We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great value for Money in Lome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Restaurant Cote Sud

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Restaurant Cote Sud
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Lome
Albuquerque
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great value for Money in Lome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

Stay at the Hotel Cote Sud when you are in Lome and you will be pleasantly surprised. Great staff. Henri, the on-site manager, goes out of his way to make your stay the best. Our experience found the restaurant on-site to be very reasonably priced and great quality.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank T W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    20
    1
    4
    2
See reviews for
7
10
15
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, North Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2011

This is great little hotel in the center of Lome. Its not on a paved road nor is it fancy, but its clean, the AC works (always important...), the wi-fi connection is great and the food fantastic. My colleague and were there for four days and had no problems with anything. Lunch and dinner are prepared to order and if you are adventuresome they will cook up a meal using fresh produce of the day. Henri is a fount of knowledge and assisted us with getting a great driver and car (to go to Benin). For those of you who don't speak French - Henri is there to help!. Credit cards are not accepted - payment in FCFA or EUROS (there are several banks in Lome that change USD into FCFA). Will definitely use this hotel again when going back to Lome

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank USA3402
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2010

I stayed twice with Hotel Cote de Sud the latter part of 2009, and found it to be a comfortable and hospitable oasis in Lome. The rooms are simple, but clean and comfortable with a nice homey touch. The staff is very good. Henri, the manager is superb and will go out of his way to attend to guest needs. His housekeeping and kitchen staff was attentive and welcoming. The friendly French ex-pat owner, Didier, can usually be found on the premises. He is always up for a chat with you if you can speak French, and will cook some simple but excellent meals. I ended up eating about half my dinners at the hotel during the times I was in Lome. I also found Didier to be a fair and honorable innkeeper to deal with.
The location of the hotel is convenient. The beach is within walking distance. Nearby is a small supermarket, lots of vendors as well as several places to eat.
If I visit Lome again, I'll definitely stay at Hotel Cote Sud. .

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gpm2010a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2010

I stayed here based on other TripAdvisor reviews, and wasn't disappointed! It was well-maintained and quiet, with a working air conditioner and hot water all for about US$45/night. Restaurant was a bit less than impressive for dinner, but breakfast was quite nice. The outdoor seating terraced with vines is beautiful. My only caveat is to bring a map, or else note your surroundings carefully when leaving the hotel, as I encountered a whole string of moto-taxi drivers who weren't familiar with it when trying to return one evening.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank lageographe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2009

I stayed here with a friend of mine and we were very pleased with the hotel overall. Close to the main drag and quiet at night, and we had a great meal at the hotel restaurant. The only thing is as night descended the mosquitoes came out in abundance, despite the fact that the room was air conditioned. Next time I will bring a net.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AmaAriane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lome hotels
7.6 km away
Hotel Robinson Plage
Hotel Robinson Plage
#4 of 35 in Lome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Onomo Lome
Hotel Onomo Lome
#8 of 35 in Lome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 57 reviews
3.1 km away
Hotel Belle-vue
Hotel Belle-vue
#2 of 35 in Lome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 km away
Hotel Napoleon Lagune
Hotel Napoleon Lagune
#11 of 35 in Lome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
1.2 km away
Hotel Equateur
Hotel Equateur
#21 of 35 in Lome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
2.1 km away
Radisson Blu Hotel 2 Fevrier, Lome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Restaurant Cote Sud? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Restaurant Cote Sud

Property: Hotel Restaurant Cote Sud
Address: 126 Rue Nima - Aguiar-Kome, Lome 33560, Togo
Phone Number:
Region: Togo > Maritime Region > Lome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 35 Hotels in Lome
Price range (per night): ₹ 2,567 - ₹ 3,209
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Restaurant Cote Sud 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Côté Sud Hotel is a guest house than a traditional hotel! our customers are our friends and we share with them photos and travelogues! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Restaurant Cote Sud reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing