We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
2
12
11
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
12
11
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2014

It was very easy to get to from the airport, only 3000 cfa. Stayed for the day waiting for a connecting flight. Fairly cheap at 25000 cfa for the day. Food wasn't bad and the service good for the area.

Room Tip: get the higher level rooms
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Cirax C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I only stayed here one night, a little over a week ago. The view from the room of N'gor was tremendous, the bed was good and solid, and the bathroom and shower were very clean. There was a nice little eating establishment across the street among the shops. It was very quiet, and the people were very friendly. I'd recommend it to anyone that needed a relatively inexpensive hotel for a night or two.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madonerider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

This hotel have seen better days, but strigh by the see, you can't find a better place to enjoy the citylife and the beautiful beach. Get a room with a veranda, from the first floor You will see the ocean and the small island stright ahead. The straff is wery nice and helpful. Good value for money.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Arendal11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014

If you have traveled much in West Africa, you know that a hotel where everything works is rare. This hotel is average in most respects but excels in that the water is hot, the shower has a curtain and a sill to prevent flooding of your room, the TV works (although channels are limited) and the restaurant actually prepares good food. Not bad for Senegal!
Directly on a small beach across from the island. A few "ladies" hang around the bar and lobby hoping to meet willing tourists, but a simple "no thanks" was sufficient....no hassle or pestering.
Rooms with garden or street views were 10,000 CFA cheaper, and there is a very nice common area patio overlooking the beach and ocean which you can use and avoid paying the extra for a sea view room.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank sheilds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I had frequently eaten here as a Dakar resident and never had a bad meal. I was always curious about staying as a guest and I took to the place. On the downside, it is a bit scruffy. Downstairs toilets could be better. Breakfast options are not scintillating. Bar music was wearily unimaginative. But staff were bright and personable. A nice ambiance, which counts for a lot. Menu is solid. I would happily invite guests here for a Sunday lunch.The 11,000 CFA franc three course meal is good. Looking for a cheaper rate, I shifted rooms to a 'studio' which was very good value for Dakar at 16,000 CFA francs. Internet connectiions varied, but I worked online from bar area with few problems I would suggest some obvious additions: information sheet focusing on N'Gor and surroundings, advice on vendors, taxis rates, bar-restaurant options. Any chance of some in-bar cultural events? Musicians? Karaoke? If you want a base in 'Ngor, this is a comfortable option.

Room Tip: Have a look first. Do you want a sea view? Does Internet work in the room?
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews