We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy and affordable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel La Brazzerade
Ranked #38 of 43 Hotels in Dakar
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I had frequently eaten here as a Dakar resident and never had a bad meal. I was always curious about staying as a guest and I took to the place. On the downside, it is a bit scruffy. Downstairs toilets could be better. Breakfast options are not scintillating. Bar music was wearily unimaginative. But staff were bright and personable. A nice ambiance, which counts for a lot. Menu is solid. I would happily invite guests here for a Sunday lunch.The 11,000 CFA franc three course meal is good. Looking for a cheaper rate, I shifted rooms to a 'studio' which was very good value for Dakar at 16,000 CFA francs. Internet connectiions varied, but I worked online from bar area with few problems I would suggest some obvious additions: information sheet focusing on N'Gor and surroundings, advice on vendors, taxis rates, bar-restaurant options. Any chance of some in-bar cultural events? Musicians? Karaoke? If you want a base in 'Ngor, this is a comfortable option.

Room Tip: Have a look first. Do you want a sea view? Does Internet work in the room?
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (34)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 34 reviews

Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We decided to spend the last night here after 10days around Senegal. We knew that the area was nice and we decided to spend more than senegal average in order to have a better service at least the last night. Forget about it. The water was cold. The wifi didn't work. The guardian knocked our door 6am by mistake (!?!) On top everytime that we made them aware about the issues they were very lazy to react. I had these poor services many times in Senegal but I paid half price

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MrSatan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Because of flight problems we had to spend the night in Dakar, and the Hotel la Brazzerade was fine for this one night. On the plus side: very friendly staff, decent restaurant, 5 minutes from the airport, outdoor dining right on a picturesque beach, and they allowed us to store our bags in the office the next day after check out for almost the whole day. On the down side: rock hard bed, curtain rather than a door dividing bathroom and sleeping area, and the dirt road in front was a bit noisy at night.

Room Tip: Choose a room that doesn't front onto the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peru77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

It was one night and out for this one. Many firsts here, the kind you only want to experience once. Arrived after midnight to a barricaded entrance; a few loud knocks brought the staff -- and patrons -- out to the door, through which I was let in -- to a bar. (Note that a non-French speaker would have encountered impossibility at this point.) Despite e-mail confirmation, the night clerk/bartender had no record of the reservation. But, not a problem, plenty of vacancy here and I was given their best room -- up a rickety staircase to second floor and overlooking the shabby beach. A bar patron accompanied us to the room where ensued a protracted struggle to get her out. Room was a ramshackled and slapdashed affair, like the interior of an abandoned trailer. Major and not entirely successful endeavor to get the (very necessary) mosquito net positioned. There was internet though. Breakfast at restaurant in morning a very local vibe, the kind you instinctively steer clear of. The Brazzerade looked no better in the full light of day. Plenty of cabs outside the door to get away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paubranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We arrived very late at night, but hotel is just 10 minutes from Dakar airport. Rooms are clean, nice view of N'gor island, a little bit far from the city.
I didn't appreciate the 'atmosphere' as there were too many European men alone ...
Free wifi for the guests

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NicolettaStac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dakar hotels
0.0 km away
Hotel Faidherbe
Hotel Faidherbe
#29 of 43 in Dakar
48 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Monaco Plage
Hotel Monaco Plage
#36 of 43 in Dakar
22 reviews
0.0 km away
La Madrague Ngor
La Madrague Ngor
#14 of 43 in Dakar
125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Hotel Al Baraka
Hotel Al Baraka
#22 of 43 in Dakar
58 reviews
0.0 km away
Sunugal Village-Hotel
Sunugal Village-Hotel
#15 of 43 in Dakar
84 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Oceanic
Hotel Oceanic
#9 of 43 in Dakar
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Brazzerade? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Brazzerade

Address: Dakar-Yoff, Dakar BP 8186, Senegal
Region: Senegal > Dakar Region > Dakar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 43 Hotels in Dakar
Price Range: ₹ 4,022 - ₹ 4,282 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 256
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel La Brazzerade reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing