We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
2
12
11
7
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
12
11
7
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

We decided to spend the last night here after 10days around Senegal. We knew that the area was nice and we decided to spend more than senegal average in order to have a better service at least the last night. Forget about it. The water was cold. The wifi didn't work. The guardian knocked our door 6am by mistake (!?!) On top everytime that we made them aware about the issues they were very lazy to react. I had these poor services many times in Senegal but I paid half price

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MrSatan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2013

Because of flight problems we had to spend the night in Dakar, and the Hotel la Brazzerade was fine for this one night. On the plus side: very friendly staff, decent restaurant, 5 minutes from the airport, outdoor dining right on a picturesque beach, and they allowed us to store our bags in the office the next day after check out for almost the whole day. On the down side: rock hard bed, curtain rather than a door dividing bathroom and sleeping area, and the dirt road in front was a bit noisy at night.

Room Tip: Choose a room that doesn't front onto the road.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Peru77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2013

It was one night and out for this one. Many firsts here, the kind you only want to experience once. Arrived after midnight to a barricaded entrance; a few loud knocks brought the staff -- and patrons -- out to the door, through which I was let in -- to a bar. (Note that a non-French speaker would have encountered impossibility at this point.) Despite e-mail confirmation, the night clerk/bartender had no record of the reservation. But, not a problem, plenty of vacancy here and I was given their best room -- up a rickety staircase to second floor and overlooking the shabby beach. A bar patron accompanied us to the room where ensued a protracted struggle to get her out. Room was a ramshackled and slapdashed affair, like the interior of an abandoned trailer. Major and not entirely successful endeavor to get the (very necessary) mosquito net positioned. There was internet though. Breakfast at restaurant in morning a very local vibe, the kind you instinctively steer clear of. The Brazzerade looked no better in the full light of day. Plenty of cabs outside the door to get away.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Paubranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2013

We arrived very late at night, but hotel is just 10 minutes from Dakar airport. Rooms are clean, nice view of N'gor island, a little bit far from the city.
I didn't appreciate the 'atmosphere' as there were too many European men alone ...
Free wifi for the guests

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NicolettaStac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

This is the third time staying here. Arrived very late and even though i had no reservation, the night guard was very helpful in getting me a room. Rooms are standard but clean and airconditioned, and hotel is located right next to the crossing point to ngor island. Right on the beach! Great for a short hollidays.

Room Tip: Ask for the rooms facing the beach. Great view and a bit quiter!
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyKololi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews