We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (767)
Filter reviews
767 results
Traveller rating
323
208
146
53
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
323
208
146
53
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city view under renovation heated pool the hotel offers wi fi business traveler small beach buffet breakfast rooms are spacious enjoyed my stay nice pool seafood the atlantic ocean business trip africa security hairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 767 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Overall, probably the best hotel to stay in downtown Dakar. Many little problems - especially the two slow and rattling elevators, missing cups and spoons at breakfast, mediocre dinner food - but overall probably the best hotel in downtown Dakar. It just needs renovation urgently.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank cmmi19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Directeur général at Pullman Dakar Teranga, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2018
Google Translation

Dear Guest,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2018

Hotel is not perfect - checkin takes longer than it should/elevators can be slow. Other than that hotel is great, facilities are excellent, and it is very close to many great restaurants. Felt safe in this hotel.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank BIGOLTITIES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Directeur général at Pullman Dakar Teranga, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2018

Dear Guest,
Many thanks for your words and for taking the time to share your experience on Tripadvisor.
About your check in, we had a specific technical problem in the rooms and are terribly sorry for this experience and for the elevators, they are outstanding of change which explains this slowness.
Please do not hesitate to contact us directly if you can assist for anything during your stay.
Thank you for choosing Pullman Dakar Teranga.
Best regards.
Awa DIOP DIAGNE
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2018

those renovations sound like they may have been annoying to some guests last year, but we were among the lucky ones who got to reap the rewards, with truly excellent rooms and facilities.

even better was the very professional and friendly service my wife and i got from most of the hotel's staff. and the manager's generous response to a room-service mishap showed us that this hotel takes customer satisfaction (and loyalty) seriously. we're very likely to stay at a pullman elsewhere and would definitely recommend it to anyone going to dakar.

Room Tip: don't miss the infinity pool, use the beach, get a massage, and get a sea-view room (unless you're going to be out all the time)
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
Thank Ghassan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Directeur général at Pullman Dakar Teranga, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and giving us your perfect feedback due to your recent stay at Pullman Dakar Teranga.

I shall pass on your very kind compliments to our team.

It was our absolute pleasure.

Looking forward to welcome you back to your home away from home!

Best regards.

Awa Diop Diagne
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2018

I have been in Senegal many times but always stayed elsewhere. The hotel is fine; lobby area with plenty of room for business conversations. Walk down steps to see infinity pool then further to the “beach club” with tables right above the surf.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
Thank Trekandmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, Directeur général at Pullman Dakar Teranga, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018


Dear Guest,
This is a wonderful review that really makes us proud.
Thank you for your feedback look forward to sharing it with whole the team.
Looking forward to welcome you back to your home away from home!
Best regards.
Awa Diop Diagne
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2018

This hotel is great all around but let me draw your attention to the Spa in particular. I have gotten a massage for a back problem I have almost weekly for over the last year while traveling for work and this was the best one among them all, without exaggeration. I dealt with mainly Laila and Delphine, both were so professional, kind and thoughtful. Upon checkout, one of them left a burned CD with music on it from the spa because I commented on how much I enjoyed the music. Over and beyond I tell you...Lovely

Room Tip: View of ocean
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel K, General Manager at Pullman Dakar Teranga, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2018

Dear Mrs Ashley,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel and services ! We are glad that you
enjoy staying with us.
Also, we will not fail to share with all our team your feedback and especially to Laila and Delphine of the spa.
We hope to welcoming you again very soon.
Feel Home!
Best regards.
Awa Diop Diagne
Quality Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews