We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (186)
Filter reviews
186 results
Traveller rating
97
67
14
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
67
14
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstapasrooftop restauranteggplantquiet side streetnice hotelstayed one nightevery morningcomfortable roomstop floorbreakfast buffetcornichecoastfantapersonnelfrenchlanguagewest
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 186 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2017

Stayed one night here in May with a group, and everyone loved the exquisite, comfortable rooms, excellent breakfast, lunch, and dinner in the rooftop space. Loved restaurant so much (jerejef Fanta!) that returned later for dinner and for lunch: if you visit Dakar, you really do need to enjoy the friendly staff, the wonderful tapas, and the evening air. Also: there are always multiple and wonderful vegetarian tapas options, from butternut confit to eggplant tartare.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pikapika10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017

I stayed at the hotel one night on my way put of town. We arrived and were shown to our rooms by the clerk. My TV remote did not work, but was replaced immediately. The restaurant menu was limited and only in french. We had good beers and entree's Check-out was efficient. No place to walk to nearby as far as i could see and perhaps not a good idea at night. Nice view of the bay. Free breakfast was adequate, not exceptional.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ElderberryKombucha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

If you are not lucky enough to secure a room in here, then do your best to walk in for a drink or meal on the top floor bar restau! Please ask for the cave, an underground jazz bar worth the stop! Amazing!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank PABADOU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2017

Very nice hotel; the new rooms are nice but it is not possible to open the windows. Junior suites with the mezzanine are really beautiful and cozy. Nice rooftop bar and restaurant with good prices and good breakfast buffet. The staff is attentive and welcoming and there is a very good atmosphere. Internet is not always working in the rooms but it is good on the rooftop. Out of the hotels where I stayed in Dakar; this was the best one.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank alice m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017

Really cute boutique hotel in Dakar. Although I didn’t stay in the actual hotel, I ate in the rooftop terrace. The place is very cute, with comfy and beautiful décor, excellent views and a relaxed ambience. The food is really tasty but of course, as it is tapas, the portion sizes are small. Great place for a glass of wine and tapas.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with friends
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vishna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews