We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (79)
Filter reviews
79 results
Traveller rating
13
31
20
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
31
20
6
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 79 reviews
Reviewed 28 January 2016

This was a standard Western hotel in Nigeria. It was subject to powercuts standard to the area. The breakfast was good and it had a swimming pool. The hotel is probably considered very expensive for Nigeria. Overall good. Suites for a room.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aisha I, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Dear Robert,
Thank you very much for sharing your kind and honest review on Trip Advisor about your recent experience at Hawthorn Suites Abuja. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our team, the hotel and facilities. It was a real pleasure serving you.

We would be very happy to welcome you back to the Hawthorn Suites soon.

Yours sincerely,
Aisha B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2015

We ran a program last week and it was successful, the services was superb. big conference hall and all the facilities that we requires was available. hawthorn suites in Abuja is comfortably place to host any kind of event.

nice place to stay!

Room Tip: Very large and well furnish room
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank don n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aisha I, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Dear Don,
Thank you very much for sharing your kind and honest review on Trip Advisor about your recent experience at Hawthorn Suites Abuja. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our team, the hotel and facilities. It was a real pleasure serving you.

We would be very happy to welcome you back to the Hawthorn Suites soon.

Yours sincerely,
Aisha B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2015

I ran a training course here at the Hawthorn Suites. It worked for what we needed, a quiet spot, had all the facilities we required. Services was a bit lacking when it came to dining and there's no alcohol in the hotel. Other that that it was fine.

  • Stayed: November 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Atlantic784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aisha I, Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2016

Dear Atlantic784,
Thank you very much for sharing your kind and honest review on Trip Advisor about your recent experience at Hawthorn Suites Abuja. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our team, the hotel and facilities. It was a real pleasure serving you.

We would be very happy to welcome you back to the Hawthorn Suites soon.

Yours sincerely,
Aisha B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015 via mobile

We all try to hunt bargains and hold on to the belief that we are just a little bit cleverer than the rest. Over and over again, this has not worked out for me. This hotel is well-priced in comparison, but it is highly overpriced for what you get. Service (with exception of one particular bell man) was mediocre at best, as are the rooms and the other facilities. I didn't care use the swimming pool, it looked awful. The food itself was good, but the restaurant a ghastly place. I'll make sure to pay up next time and go somewhere else!

Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
Thank TheLegos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aisha I, E-marketing Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Dear Lehr,

We thank you for taking the time to leave us a constructive review, we appreciate it. On behalf of the entire management team, §§please accept our sincerest apologies for our shortcomings and the mediocre service you experienced. We are diligently working towards improving our facilities; most of our infrastructural mishaps are from construction contractors, but we are tireless working towards eliminating all the issues incurred nonetheless.

We thank you for choosing Hawthorn Suites Abuja and hope the next time you choose to stay with us, you will have an excellent experience.

Kind regards
Aisha B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2015

We hosted a week-long conference at this hotel in September of 2015. The staff were excellent and took great care of us during our stay. They were all very friendly and went above and beyond to meet our needs. They always greeted us with a smile and even knew us by name after our first day there. The manager is great and also went above and beyond to ensure our stay was going well and checked in on us multiple times daily. We are looking forward to a return trip to Abuja and I will do everything in my power to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chris J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aisha I, E-marketing Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Abuja, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2015

Dear Chris,
Thank you very much for sharing your kind and honest review on Trip Advisor about your recent experience at Hawthorn Suites Abuja. We are very pleased that you had an enjoyable stay with us and enjoyed our team, the hotel and facilities. It was a real pleasure serving you.

We would be very happy to welcome you back to the Hawthorn Suites soon.

Yours sincerely,
Aisha B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews