We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Windhoek home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Vondelhof Guesthouse
Ranked #15 of 104 Windhoek B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 July 2017

I will never change this place for any other! The stuff is lovely and the owner is a very special person. I feel totally home when I stay by her. The mall is a walking distance away,the main street too. They can also provide with a trustful taxi if I wish to go elsewhere. This guest house always improve and upgrades. I really appreciate the small details,it shows love and care. The swimming pool is huge and it's another plus!

Room Tip: The rooms have everything you need. I like the little outside space where you can enjoy dinner or a...
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Natnam72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vondelhof, Owner at Vondelhof Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Thank you for your kind feedback. We love having you and look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (156)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 156 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2017

We started our holiday at the Vondelhof Guesthouse. The rooms are very clean and nice, people are very helpfull. Restaurants are near the guesthoust, taxi can be arranged by the staf.This guest house is a good start for your trip in Namibië.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 559everts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vondelhof, Owner at Vondelhof Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for your kind feedback. It's always good to learn that our guests enjoyed staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

All good. Small detail onze of the rooms had No closing door in toilet . People very friendly. Goid breakfast. CAR parked inside of property. Swiming pool cols but clean. Cheap bar but cosy. All good!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hansvds0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vondelhof, Owner at Vondelhof Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. As your name isn't published, I can't check which room you stayed in and which toilet door it is that doesn't close/lock properly. It goes without saying that all bathrooms have a door that can be locked/closed from the inside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Very friendly and service oriented staff. Breakfast is plentiful and good quality. The rooms a bit dark for my taste. However a good place to start your Namibia rountrip or end it here as it is located close to the center of Windhuk and good to reach from/ to the Int. Airport

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ulrich T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vondelhof, Owner at Vondelhof Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I have been meaning to write this for some time. However University work and my job in Scotland has kept me busy now it seems is a good time to write it.

My Travelling companion and I arrived at the Vondelhof Guesthouse in December, we arrived all hot and bothered as we had quite a frustrating time with the company we were traveling with. The lady who owned the Vondelhof guesthouse could not have being more welcoming,hospitable, kind, and she was great in showing us around.

The guest house was immaculately kept with clean rooms, veranda, bathroom, and communal areas, it was far enough from Windhoek for peace and quiet and close enough for the hustle and bustle of the capital.

I would recommend massively on your trip to Windhoek staying at the Vondelhof guesthouse.

Room Tip: I would advise on leaving a handy room tip as the staff are just fantastic, and the place is terrifi...
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vondelhof, Owner at Vondelhof Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It's often forgotten after a long and busy trip, and for us it's of course very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Windhoek hotels
4.8 km away
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
Arebbusch Travel Lodge
#6 of 17 in Windhoek
255 reviews
2.4 km away
Roof of Africa Hotel Conference & Restaurant
0.8 km away
Hilton Windhoek
Hilton Windhoek
#1 of 17 in Windhoek
1,473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Pension Uhland
Hotel Pension Uhland
#9 of 17 in Windhoek
203 reviews
0.9 km away
Windhoek Gardens Guest House
2.1 km away
Olive Grove
Olive Grove
#3 of 104 in Windhoek
593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Vondelhof Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vondelhof Guesthouse

Address: 2 Puccini Street, Windhoek 9000, Namibia
Region: Namibia > Khomas Region > Windhoek
Amenities:
Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 104 B&Bs / Inns in Windhoek
Price Range: ₹ 6,027 - ₹ 8,490 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Vondelhof Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vondelhof is a small and informal retreat where host Yvonne and her staff will go out of their way to make your stay enjoyable. Vondelhof is located in a quiet street at the edge of Windhoek's city centre. The spacious rooms are individually styled and decorated with an African touch whereby the focus is on elegant simplicity. All rooms are en-suite and have a coffee & tea station, safe, refrigerator, telephone, ceiling fan and flat screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Vondelhof Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing