We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (168)
Filter reviews
168 results
Traveller rating
31
87
32
8
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
87
32
8
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscity centrelocated close to the centerfriendly receptionclean roomsnice place to startstarting pointnamibian tripplace to stayfirst nightguesthousereceptionist
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 168 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

We started our holiday at the Vondelhof Guesthouse. The rooms are very clean and nice, people are very helpfull. Restaurants are near the guesthoust, taxi can be arranged by the staf.This guest house is a good start for your trip in Namibië.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 559everts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vondelhof, Owner at Vondelhof Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for your kind feedback. It's always good to learn that our guests enjoyed staying with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

All good. Small detail onze of the rooms had No closing door in toilet . People very friendly. Goid breakfast. CAR parked inside of property. Swiming pool cols but clean. Cheap bar but cosy. All good!!!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank hansvds0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vondelhof, Owner at Vondelhof Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. I'm pleased to hear that you enjoyed staying with us. As your name isn't published, I can't check which room you stayed in and which toilet door it is that doesn't close/lock properly. It goes without saying that all bathrooms have a door that can be locked/closed from the inside.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Very friendly and service oriented staff. Breakfast is plentiful and good quality. The rooms a bit dark for my taste. However a good place to start your Namibia rountrip or end it here as it is located close to the center of Windhuk and good to reach from/ to the Int. Airport

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ulrich T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vondelhof, Owner at Vondelhof Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2017

Thank you for your positive feedback.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017

I have been meaning to write this for some time. However University work and my job in Scotland has kept me busy now it seems is a good time to write it.

My Travelling companion and I arrived at the Vondelhof Guesthouse in December, we arrived all hot and bothered as we had quite a frustrating time with the company we were traveling with. The lady who owned the Vondelhof guesthouse could not have being more welcoming,hospitable, kind, and she was great in showing us around.

The guest house was immaculately kept with clean rooms, veranda, bathroom, and communal areas, it was far enough from Windhoek for peace and quiet and close enough for the hustle and bustle of the capital.

I would recommend massively on your trip to Windhoek staying at the Vondelhof guesthouse.

Room Tip: I would advise on leaving a handy room tip as the staff are just fantastic, and the place is terrific.
Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jack G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vondelhof, Owner at Vondelhof Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2017

Thank you for taking the time to write your review. It's often forgotten after a long and busy trip, and for us it's of course very nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017 via mobile

The guesthouse is located close to the city center and a solid choice for travellers. Rooms are nice and clean. What we didn't like is that you have to pay extra for WiFi, something that should be included in 2017. The same holds true for breakfast, were you have to pay extra for eggs and bacon.

Nevertheless a solid choice, but nothing particularly special.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Alexander S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vondelhof, Owner at Vondelhof Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 12 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback. I'm pleased to advise that as per April 1, 2017 all direct bookings include free and unlimited WiFi. Tour operators/agents can choose between several packages (with/without WiFi, with/without English breakfast, etc.) and most of them book a package that includes WiFi and a continental breakfast, but excludes an English breakfast. As the majority opt for the package that includes WiFi, we have made this a standard item as per our next rate increase in November. Until then we unfortunately cannot make any changes in the packages as the tour operators/agents have published their rates and are thus bound by them.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews