We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
19
41
33
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
19
41
33
11
7
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed here with my family for 3 nights .... Had a lovely 2 bedroom apartment.... Large rooms ... 2 bathrooms .... clean and spacious .... good Airconditioners .... well Services .... I would definately recommend the Montebelo Indy Maputo Congress Hotel ...

Adequate breakfast and sumptuous supper at the Indy Restaurant

Keep it up guys .... Will definately stay there when I am in Maputo again

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Asish_Maharaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Breakfast was nice and variety .,room was tidy and clean ,safety area with good facility (tennis course,Gym, swimming pool) , it was not so far from the city center ( Take a taxi for 5-10 minutes) but a bit expensive for the snack in the coffee shop ..

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Niketa W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontebeloHotels, Gestor at Montebelo Indy Maputo Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Niketa,

Thank you very much for your review. Your opinion is really important for us and will definitely help our next guests making their decisions.

Regarding your recommendation about the snaks prices, we will take it into account in our never-ending quality improvement process.

We are looking forward for your next visit.

Thank you very much.

Motebelo Indy's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, quiet, w/ huge room and bathroom, one of the best breakfasts in Moçambique, great pool and even better service.
Staff at front desk speaks very good English, which is very helpful. They arranged their shuttle to pick me up at the airport (10USD) and help me arrange a 1 day tour to Swaziland.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Anna d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontebeloHotels, Gestor at Montebelo Indy Maputo Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear Anna,

Thank you very much for your review. We are really happy to know you had a great time at Montebelo Indy.

We are already looking forward for your next visit.

Best regards,
Montebelo Indy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Visited for a day to expirience the spa and have lunch in the main restaurant.
Spa is a waste of money, no service and the treatment was below any standard.

The Spa lacks the ambience of wellness the scents are not there. The massage oil was in a plastic water bottle. No therapeutic feeling at all. The therapist ranks 4 points out of 10.

I wanted to use the steam bath, staff did not bother to give me a locker key I had to go back and ask. The steam bath was off no one bothered to check. Another guest came in and luckily he knew how to turn it on. Music in the spa is too loud.
I would expect the guest to be shown around shown the facility how it work, where the lockers are, what to do with dirty towels etc. No value for money.

I had lunch at the main restaurant. There is a wide choice in the buffet, the food is well prepared.
Service is slow; it took 7 minutes to be sat even though there were quite a number of empty tables. I went through the starter and started the main course before the waiter came to take the drinks order.
The service is poor

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Service
Thank Samuelgm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontebeloHotels, Gestor at Montebelo Indy Maputo Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Mr Samuel,

Thank you very much for your review. Your opinion is extremelly important for us.

Regarding the dysfunctionalities identiffied, we will take proper measures, in order to correct them as soon as possible, improving our service levels and meeting your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you once again.

Best regards,
Montebelo Indy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017 via mobile

3 visits in one week. Very pleasant location, but not enough to make up for the very poor management. Out of certain soft drinks available yesterday. Trash bins not emptied yet this week.Chairs and tables spread about anyhow. Is this really run by a Portuguese group or is it a fake?

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank LucaMano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MontebeloHotels, Gestor at Montebelo Indy Maputo Congress Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Mr. Luca,

Thank you very much for your review. Your opinion is extremelly important for our continuous quality improvement process.

Regarding the different notes left about our service, we will carefully verify what happened, in order to take the proper actions to garantee that during your next visit to our Hotel everything will run smootly and in a good Portuguese way as we have been doing for several years.

Thank you very much for your help. We are looking forward to welcome you again.

Best regards,
Montebelo Indy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews