We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Kruger Park 2-day Safari from Maputo
11

Book in advance
from
$594.88
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Tours Maputo
from $594.88
More Info
from $275.00
More Info
from $245.00
More Info
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
53
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ponta do ouro day tour blake tailored kruger vehicle safari driver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 11 June 2022 via mobile

It's a perfect 1-day trip while staying in Maputo. The trip was well organised and very convenient. It's quite amazing what one can experience in just one day. Driving from Maputo to Kruger Park offers itself opportunity to see the landscape and rural areas.
But the time in national park is just priceless. We were incredibly lucky and saw many animals close by. I can say it was one of the best day of my life. The silence and peace there were just hypnotic.
I warmly recommend to use this opportunity while in Maputo! My only regret is I didn't book the trip to Eswatini. The agency offers these brilliant day trips, super comfortable and one experiences a lot. Great concept, especially when staying in Maputo just few days!

Date of experience: May 2022
Thank 2022Kath
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ToursMaputo, Manager at Tours Maputo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2022

It makes me so happy to read your review - it was a very last minute tour but it was worth it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2022 via mobile

We had wonderful time with the team from Maputo Tours. They tailored a 3-day tour for us, covering the highlights of Maputo, a trip through Eswatini and a safari day in Kruger national park in South Africa. Communication was smooth, even before arriving in Maputo. Everything was always taken care of and arranged to our needs. Everyone on the team went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and ensure we had a great experience. Would definitely recommend Maputo Tours to anyone looking to explore the Mozambican capital and the surrounding highlights.

Date of experience: June 2022
Thank Maik2386
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ToursMaputo, Manager at Tours Maputo, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2022

Thank-you for taking the time to provide feedback, and thank-you for being wonderful clients, I hope Eswatini and Kruger lived up to the experiences they often do!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2022

Tours Maputo organised all of our trip including tours, hotels and transfers and were refreshingly professional and always happy to go the extra mile. Thanks Tunelga for making our Mozambique experience a fantastic one.

Date of experience: April 2022
Thank 95garryg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 April 2022 via mobile

After the great experience at Kruger organized perfectly by tours Maputo we contacted this agency again for a trip at Ponta do Ouro.
The trip was amazing, we had a beautiful day. Tunelga of the agency was lovely and took care of everything. It was great to talk with her about the local way of life. We deeply recommend this agency to truly explore Mozambique.
Thank you Tunelga and Blake!

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank U7570XWchiarag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 19 March 2022 via mobile

We had a 3 hour tour of Maputo in a comfortable air conditioned vehicle. Our guide was very knowledgeable and both he and our driver were friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: March 2022
Thank eastcapezar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ToursMaputo, Owner at Tours Maputo, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2022

Many thanks it was a pleasure to show you Maputo in more depth. It makes guiding so pleasurable when clients have a deep interest in understanding our city and our ways.
- Tunelga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews