We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Kruger Park 2-day Safari from Maputo
11

Book in advance
from
$594.88
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Tours Maputo
from $594.88
More Info
from $275.00
More Info
from $245.00
More Info
Reviews (47)
Filter reviews
47 results
Traveller rating
46
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
46
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ponta do ouro day tour blake tailored kruger driver safari
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 47 reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2020 via mobile

Fantastic time, thank-you so much Tunelga, you were such a pleasure to meet. We'll definitely recommend you to other friends. Still amazed that you were the cheapest option we could find but still such wonferful service!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Dcperkins914
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 8 February 2020

We loved our Safari experience with Tours Maputo. We were picked up by 5 am at our hotel in Maputo in a confortable vehicle. At the park we met our guide. We had some snacks and water during Safari. We saw many animals, including the big five! And the ones we couldn't see on the first day, we could look for them on the second day tour. Safari was until 15:30/16h both days. We stayed at Crocodile Kruger Safari Lodge and it was great. Nice bedrooms, great dinner and breakfast. Beautiful view of the crocodile river. You can walk around the lodge and be next to some animals. On day 2 we werw picked up 7:30 am at the lodge to go to the park. Lunch at the park was good.
Tours Maputo is very much organized and worried about clients. Great cost-benefit!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank paulabU1629AC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 12 January 2020 via mobile

I highly recommend this tour with Blake - my friend and I signed up for this tour with Blake in December 2019 and it was the highlight of our time in Africa (we had also spent time in Mozambique). Blake is very fun to talk to and highly knowledgeable as a tour guide, so this made the many hours on the road pass by in a heartbeat. Because Blake drove us from destination to destination, the pacing of the trip was perfect and we never felt too rushed or too bored at any one trip because Blake would always check in that we were enjoying ourselves and slightly modify the itinerary accordingly (within reasonable bounds, of course!).

Date of experience: December 2019
1  Thank girlandpen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 5 December 2019

We had a fantastic time on the 2 day safari, the whole process was smooth and stress free and we found it to be really cheap in comparison to other companies which offer the same thing.

We were picked up in Maputo and driven over the border to South Africa and to Kruger park where we were met by our guide, Doctor. Doctor was incredibly knowledgeable about the animals and the area and was great at pointing things we otherwise would probably have missed. We spent both days in the park driving round and seeing loads of amazing animals like elephant, hippos, crocodiles, lions, giraffe, zebra, vultures, jackal, warthog... even a rhino and a python too!

We stayed overnight in a lodge i think called Crocodile Kruger Lodge, which was situated in part of the park sectioned off from dangerous animals so were able to walk around with the antelope and zebras, and also walk to a viewing point over crocodile river. The room was lovely, and there was a small pool at the lodge too. The food there was also really nice, however if you do have dietary requirements let Tours Maputo know when booking as there isn't a restaurant on site, they just prepare meals for the number of guests staying.

Overall we loved our time in Kruger and with Tours Maputo and would highly recommend it!

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank Holly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 November 2019

If you are reading this you are probably already convinced that Kruger is a special place and that traveling there from Mozambique is possible. Tours Maputo makes the process very smooth. I was visiting Maputo for business and was able to extend my trip for 2 days in order to go to Kruger. Going for 2 days increased the chance of seeing the Big 5 and we were rewarded by seeing rhinos at the very end of that second day. You probably already know this, but I needed to be reminded that even in Kruger, the animals do what they want to do, they don't show up just because we planned our trip We went through long stretches of seeing hardly anything and then the last hour was packed with elephants, giraffes, antelope of all kinds, and those elusive rhinos. Blake picked us up from our hotel and drove us through the border crossing - which went smoothly and it was helpful to have his guidance. We met our guide/driver at the gate to Kruger and we were off. It wasn't until I went to Kruger that I realized the lodges, the gates, the tours, etc are all optimized around people who make it their primary destination - because it is an amazing place. But for those of us trying to squeeze it in to something else, the help that Tours Maputo offers with the driving, the lodging, setting up the guide and navigating the border really helps. It's worth it.

Date of experience: November 2019
2  Thank Dan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ToursMaputo, Manager at Tours Maputo, responded to this reviewResponded 18 November 2019

Many thanks for taking the time to review Dan, and it's interesting that you have touched on something very topical for us right now. The biggest compliment we have received in our work came from a client who was actually extorting us (she demanded money to not give us a bad review - you can see her review below regarding eSwatini, a tour she didn't even go on with us). Her compliment that she actually said disparagingly was that we "don't do anything". The fact that things run smoothly in a challenging cross-border environment is testament to our homework, planning, attention to detail and risk management and mitigation. What struck me about your review is that you recongised this. Kanimambo!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews