We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
Save
Kruger Park 2-day Safari from Maputo
11

Book in advance
from
$594.88
per adult
Check availabilityView full product details
  
Ways to Experience Tours Maputo
from $594.88
More Info
from $275.00
More Info
from $245.00
More Info
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
53
0
0
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
53
0
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ponta do ouro day tour blake tailored kruger vehicle safari driver
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

We booked with Tours Maputo a one day trip from maputo to kruger, Blake picked us up just on time from our hotel to the safari. When we got there we switch to the open safari vehicle and the tour was amazing! we got lucky to see the big 5 :)
Blake and Tunelga are so nice people and we really enjoyed from their company!!
Thank you for everything,
Hope to see you in Israel!
Ron and Yael.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank יעל ר
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
ToursMaputo, Guest Relations Manager at Tours Maputo, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2019

Hi Yael, It was so nice to meet you and I'm so glad you had such a memorable trip to Kruger. Our open-backed safari vehicles make sure you really get the best animal viewing! Would love to catch up in Israel one day!
beijinhos
Tunelga

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2019 via mobile

Took a day trip to Kruger National Park with Tours Maputo last weekend and it was AWESOME! Communicating with them was a breeze. Tunelga and Blake are wonderful people. I would recommend Tours Maputo anytime!

Thank scebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Coastal10107163821, Guest Relations Manager at Tours Maputo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Hi! Thank-you kindly for taking the time to review, I'm glad you had a great trip, we aim to offer quality experiences at reasonable rate without compromising quality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019 via mobile

I had Eswatini Cultural Tour with toursmaputo. Tunelga was the one I contacted with. She replied emails promptly and was pleasure to talk to. I started late but got things sorted out just in time.

Tunelga and Blake waited me on time and we started our journey on 0530. Mr Blake is really nice and so knowledgeable for both Mozambique and Eswatini. I learnt a lot from cultures, political rules, and people’s living situation. They accompanied with everything, passing the borders, walking the waterfall trails, watching the dancing shows, having lovely street food, coffee and lunch(everything is included!)

Date of experience: August 2019
1  Thank goccmm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Coastal10107163821, Guest Relations Manager at Tours Maputo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

So lovely to hear you had a memorable experience Kathy. Thank-you kindly for also providing feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2019 via mobile

We got the 3d/2n package to Kruger Park. The organization was great! We had to delay our flight to Mozambique for a disease. Tour Maputo was very efficient for the re-organization of the dates, without losing money.
The tour was wonderful. We went alone (2 of us) with the powerful guide Verni, a smart guy with a view like Superman! And very very kind.
We saw almost all the animals you can find at Kruger Park! And we overnight at a luxury lodge just in front of the Crocodile river, where at the evening hippopotamuses came to take bath.
A breathtaking experience!
Thanks to Tour Maputo!

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank happytrip58
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Coastal10107163821, Guest Relations Manager at Tours Maputo, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2019

Thank-you so much for your positive review Alberto, we aim to offer a value-for-money experience and your review helps clients see that we offer value and a great experience!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2019 via mobile

A drive could be the soul of a travel, as well as a driver can turn out being the voice of a new world - full of stories, full of that everyday truth that we’re all struggling catching up, when we visit a foreign Country.
Blake was our driving voice, sharing laughs and thoughts on the new Maputo Bridge as well as along the tracks of Maputo Special Reserve, towards Anvil Bay. A presence, more than a simple service - and nevertheless: a perfect service, cashews included.
And it was a deep joy, a deep gift, when we were almost leaving the Reserve and suddenly Nina spotted them - a few meters from us: an Elephant and her cub. The mom was maybe getting nervous, because she had to cross the track slightly further away, and moms don’t like having their plans changed. Blake was attentive and ready to reverse, I realised it later, but mostly: in that car we felt all blessed and somehow closer.
Well, Tours Maputo? Approved by our family, a not-so-regular crew, and more: approved by the elephant cub.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank D6979DJmartag
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews