We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$214
View deal
Expedia.com
$340
View deal
Free cancellation until 18/08/22
Trip.com
$193
View deal
Hotels.com$340
Priceline$339
Lol.travel$341
View all 16 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (657)
Filter reviews
657 results
Traveller rating
463
140
36
7
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
463
140
36
7
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent service business hotel lovely hotel post box business trip special mention cake water front special thanks pleasant stay hotel staff waterfront yuzu brasserie victoria waiters lunch
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 657 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2022

All the Main Restaurant staff always look after us so well. Titunaud takes the lead then Sada Sanjeeve, Vissan, Kevin and Arvind they all are so attentive, that any guest will be coming back to this hotel. These boys look after you so well no guest will be able to go to another hotel after being treated and looked after by these boys.
I must say that these members of staff certainly give a pride to the Labourdonnais Hotel .
Straight from the front door, Micheale who knows us welcomed us and looked after our luggage.
Front office staff are very helpful and always with a smile.
All the housekeeping staff cleaned our room well.

Room tip: All rooms are good I suppose
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TissaSilvalondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Indigo Hotels, Owner at Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for such a lovely feedback. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We strive to provide an excellent guest experience and it gives us immense pleasure to know that we've been able to meet your expectations in terms of the service provided. Your encouraging message will definitely be communicated to our team. We hope that you've also had the opportunity to enjoy our sunset cruise and nearby places of interest such as Odysseo oceanarium and Caudan Arts Centre. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Rolph Schmid - Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2022

Stay at Labourdonnais was for business. Stay was from 12 June to 18 June 2022. Initial welcome was great, with covid testing. Ruth was very welcoming and made sure that the process was comfortable. Everyday, the breakfast was the same, the waiters were not attentive to non-white guests, and this is shocking and was very difficult to get their attention. However for the European guests, as they walked into the breakfast area the waiters were all over them, serving them hand and foot. With regards to leaning service in the room, the room was clean when I returned in the evening, however very inconsistent , meaning, one day all towels were made available, next day some towels were not supplied and neither were soaps. I was surprised there was no turn-down service for a business hotel. The Fusion restaurant was decent, however on the second time my colleagues and I went to eat, the food was not up to standard, very salty mushroom soup, which i returned and they still charged me for the soup. Cheesecake ordered from main restaurant was room temperature, so was not appetizing at all and service was extremely slow. I stand to be corrected, however i am sure it was a non-smoking hotel, however there were some guests smoking in their rooms or could have been on the balcony with the smell filtering into the rooms. I would think twice to book their for business on my next trip.

Date of stay: June 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maheshdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Indigo Hotels, Owner at Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2022

Dear valued guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. All guests' reviews provide us with invaluable feedback that allow us to identify any area that we could improve upon and to maintain our hotel standards. I would also like to take this opportunity to sincerely apologise as your experience does in no way reflect our hotel standards. Rest assured, we take good note of your remarks and the necessary will be done to prevent such kind of situation from happening again.

Kind regards,
Rolph Schmid - Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2022

The hotel is kept very clean and overall a very beautiful hotel. The staff are all very lovely and amazing! Especially Gerswin who delivered our breakfast, he could not be more helpful. Thank you so much!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Anonymous-215-000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Indigo Hotels, Owner at Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2022

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write this wonderful review. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and that we've been able to meet your expectations. Your encouraging message will definitely be communicated to the team. We hope that you made the most of the delicious gourmet dishes at Brasserie Chic and Yuzu Asian Fusion restaurant. Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Rolph Schmid - Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2022 via mobile

Le Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel is a truly majestic business hotel. The Hotel has world class amenities, offers high-end gastronomy and provides an award-winning service. But what makes it ever so special is the smile of each and every member of the personnel. I’m wife and I are huge fans!

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank irshadp2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Indigo Hotels, Owner at Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2022

Dear valued guest,
Thank you for sharing your positive feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the service provided and made the most of our amenities. We strive to provide an excellent guest experience and it gives us immense pleasure to learn that we've been able to reach your expectations. We hope that you had the opportunity to explore the capital city and the places of interests nearby the hotel such as Odysseo Oceanarium and Caudan Arts center among others.
Looking forward to welcoming you again in the future.
Kind regards,
Rolph Schmid - Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2022 via mobile

Sometimes u are in an urgent need to break free escape and breathe peacefully in a quiet place called LWH. Be it to write an assignment, sleep for a while in a comfy bed or take a hot relaxing bath in a tub, LWH is the perfect place to be. I cant count how many times i have been there but i remember since year 2014 i have been there atleast twice a year. So thank you!

Date of stay: December 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Zhareen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Indigo Hotels, Owner at Labourdonnais Waterfront Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2022

Dear Zhareen,
Thank you for choosing Labourdonnais hotel as your getaway. We are glad that you enjoyed your time at our hotel. We hope that you made the most of the delicious dishes, prepared by Chef Nizam Peeroo. Looking forward to welcoming you again soon.
Kind regards,
Rolph Schmid - Managing Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews