We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 178
US$ 158
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Louvre Hotel & Spa(Antananarivo)
US$ 102
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 107/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 77
US$ 72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Relais des Plateaux(Antananarivo)
US$ 137
US$ 131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
La Residence du Rova(Antananarivo)
US$ 34
US$ 31
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Meva Guest House(Antananarivo)
US$ 34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de L'Avenue - Tana City Centre(Antananarivo)(Great Value!)
US$ 50
US$ 44
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Brajas(Antananarivo)
US$ 44
US$ 42
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 131
US$ 113
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (28)
Filter reviews
28 results
Traveller rating
18
6
1
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
6
1
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 28 reviews
Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

The Hotel is situated in a quiet residential quarter of Antananarivo. Ivandry. Meals are from a limited menu. But good. Rooms vary from small semi en suit. (No doors!) To small apartment style rooms. One or two rooms have Baths. The rest Shower facilities. Staff very helpful and attentive.

The hotel is much frequented by NO types, which speak both to the quality and the prices. Yes it is a bit expensive.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

About the Superior Room don’t have shower gel、 shampoo, towel is dirty, and the room is very dark,Only bathtub is not very convenient. Because of the wood so there is a lot of insects. the food and the restaurant is fine there. But if there is a chance I would not go to this hotel again for that attitude。
The employee treat me terrible there,I felt really disrespected.How can a hotel work like this?The employee escaped from responsibility instead of solving the problem. And because I cannot speak French,they refuse to explain the problem with me in English.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank LI M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

My first stay in Madagascar so can't compare. This hotel is used mainly by people on business as it is not in the centre. I had a superior room, which was far from the comfort level might expect given the descriptor... badly hung curtains, moving parquet tiles, there was not even any shampoo. However, when I asked for shampoo, they bought me a whole bottle, free of charge. The food in the restaurant is actually quite good and the open fireplace gives the place a nice homely feel. The temperatures were cool in September and on occasions the bathroom was a tad chilly. The tv only had 4 channels, of which three were French and one was bbc news, but the latter wasn't working. Internet ok for skype and basic email but very slow for anything else, especially uploading. The staff were delightful and helpful. Breakfast was boring with no choice at all. But the prices are very low compared to what you would be paying in Europe. The owners were friendly and seem to care that you feel at home. So all pretty mixed. But I think I will return...

Room Tip: Pay for the best rooms. Take shampoo and something to read. Remember it gets cold in Tana and take something to keep the mosquitoes away.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sgr58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2013

this quiet, friendly hotel, held by a couple of French people, is a great place to stay in Tana. Nice food, good wine, a great dining room with open fire. beautiful garden with swimming pool. close to the residential area of Tana.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KristinMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Akoa is a real good place for having rest and good food and swimmimg pool. This hotel can rent some flats with kitchen too.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gilles K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews