We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Madagascar Underground(Antananarivo)(Great Value!)
US$ 8
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Tamboho(Antananarivo)
US$ 169
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Les Trois Metis(Antananarivo)
US$ 45
US$ 40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Relais des Plateaux(Antananarivo)
US$ 284
US$ 128
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 178
US$ 172
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel La Ribaudiere(Antananarivo)
US$ 41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 77
US$ 74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Louvre Hotel & Spa(Antananarivo)
US$ 102
US$ 90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
19
20
16
9
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
19
20
16
9
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 16 July 2016

Airport pick up. Very very basic, ie, fridge not working, toilet and shower plumbing doubtful, electric plug came out of wall etc etc
Staff friendly, food OK and they have a great contact with airport so can advise you if your flight is suddenly cancelled, brought forward etc as often happens in Madagascar.
Nothing at all really wrong with the place but if you're looking for luxury, go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Very dirty approach to hotel but all in all an OK place in terms of value and security.
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

This is my go to airport hotel as it has everything that you could want for an overnight stay if you don;t need to go into the city. The staff are friendly (and can advise on Air Madagascar flight changes even better than the airline office), a restaurant on site, wifi that works and a place to sit out in the sun and either work or sleep. It's not a hotel you would want to spend a long time in - but that is an airport hotel the whole world over. For Tana....this is fab and very easy for those who are just wanting a comfortable overnighter - hence the excellent score is against this standard rather then a week long hotel break kind of place.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Like many other travelers, we were sent here when our flight was cancelled by Air Madagascar. Although our room was small and shabby, the overall feel of the place was friendly and comfortable. The receptionist speaks English and helped me a lot when I had to book new flights home from Paris, after our original ones were missed. There are free computers for guests like us who don't travel with their own. The food and service were very good.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank carolm32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Atmosphere: Motel-type place. Reception indifferent and slow.

Facilities: The room was fine – clean, quiet, and pretty large. Wifi available, along with electricity and hot water 24/24. No complaints.

Food: Pretty good actually, nice selection and tasty. Service was fine in the fluorescent-lit, tile floor dining room. Got bread and juice for breakfast the night before to take to our room, since we had a 4 am departure for our flight. Settled the bill that night; nobody around the next morning.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage and an early start, avoid one on the 2nd floor.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

Stayed twice. Nice hotel nearer the airport than city centre, useful if you're connecting between international and domestic flights on different days (and used by Air Madagascar when they typically cancel internal flights).
Don't expect much help with onward travel arrangements for tourism tours, but they'll phone for taxis, feed and water you well (biggest burger I ever had I think! tasty too!), and get you to and from the airport (extra charge).

Room Tip: Lower number rooms are closer to the reception - less stairs!
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vicky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews