We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Dump is a Dump is a Dump”
Review of Les Flots bleu

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Antananarivo
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Les Flots bleu
Ranked #29 of 59 Hotels in Antananarivo
Reviewed 14 February 2017

The rating for this hotel should really be a minus quantity but it seems that trip advisor doesn't allow for that. Indescribably bad, the type of room that a heroin addict, seeking a last fix before giving up on this world would use as his final resting spot. This was actually booked by the airline, Air Madagascar which is really the offender here -- after cancelling its flight to Ile St Marie and making us poor suckers, the passengers wait the entire afternoon in an airless, foodless waiting room only to cancel the flight and rebook it for the next morning, it put us up at an (allegedly) close hotel which turned out to be not that close and as noted a DUMP beyond words, although I must say the pix on the web make it look not bad. Do not be fooled!!!!! Another person (not me because I didn't have the guts to look) told me that she had pulled back the sheets and found countless bugs crawling around - I am just the messenger here. At first, being alone, I was give a I guess single room -- NO WINDOW, at least none looking out at the outside world and just horrible, yes, as you may guess painted blue, in deference to the name, a hideous, bright blue -- they changed me to another room equally hideous but with a window, no screen so couldn't leave it open and a balcony which you wouldn't want to use anyway but still a balcony. TV nailed up high almost ceiling height I suppose for fear of theft, bathroom -- why bother describing, bad bad bad, never used it, asked to leave, booked somewhere else along the way, the Orchide, not that great but infinitely better than flots bleu, but then anything would be. ADVICE -- forget about flots bleu but more importantly NEVER USE AIR MADAGASCAR, known as Air Peut-être. By the way, on the way back AIR MAD sent an email (which I miraculously received given that the internet was terrible) the nite before departure, saying it would be EARLY the next day so get to the airport before 7 AM - excuse me? I was an hour and a half away from the airport, had to leave at 4:30 AM. AIR MAD- NEVER AGAIN.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
1  Thank Déesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (67)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 67 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2016

Airport pick up. Very very basic, ie, fridge not working, toilet and shower plumbing doubtful, electric plug came out of wall etc etc
Staff friendly, food OK and they have a great contact with airport so can advise you if your flight is suddenly cancelled, brought forward etc as often happens in Madagascar.
Nothing at all really wrong with the place but if you're looking for luxury, go elsewhere.

Room Tip: Very dirty approach to hotel but all in all an OK place in terms of value and security.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Michelle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2016

This is my go to airport hotel as it has everything that you could want for an overnight stay if you don;t need to go into the city. The staff are friendly (and can advise on Air Madagascar flight changes even better than the airline office), a restaurant on site, wifi that works and a place to sit out in the sun and either work or sleep. It's not a hotel you would want to spend a long time in - but that is an airport hotel the whole world over. For Tana....this is fab and very easy for those who are just wanting a comfortable overnighter - hence the excellent score is against this standard rather then a week long hotel break kind of place.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Like many other travelers, we were sent here when our flight was cancelled by Air Madagascar. Although our room was small and shabby, the overall feel of the place was friendly and comfortable. The receptionist speaks English and helped me a lot when I had to book new flights home from Paris, after our original ones were missed. There are free computers for guests like us who don't travel with their own. The food and service were very good.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank carolm32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2015

Atmosphere: Motel-type place. Reception indifferent and slow.

Facilities: The room was fine – clean, quiet, and pretty large. Wifi available, along with electricity and hot water 24/24. No complaints.

Food: Pretty good actually, nice selection and tasty. Service was fine in the fluorescent-lit, tile floor dining room. Got bread and juice for breakfast the night before to take to our room, since we had a 4 am departure for our flight. Settled the bill that night; nobody around the next morning.

Room Tip: If you have a lot of luggage and an early start, avoid one on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elisabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Antananarivo hotels
0.0 km away
Ibis & Spa Antananarivo Ankorondrano
0.0 km away
Iarimbato Hotel
Iarimbato Hotel
#49 of 59 in Antananarivo
6 reviews
0.0 km away
Le Chat'o Park Hotel
Le Chat'o Park Hotel
#19 of 59 in Antananarivo
32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Sunny Garden Hotel
Sunny Garden Hotel
#27 of 59 in Antananarivo
44 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Tamboho
Hotel Tamboho
#5 of 59 in Antananarivo
186 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel La Ribaudiere
Hotel La Ribaudiere
#14 of 59 in Antananarivo
156 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Les Flots bleu? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Les Flots bleu

Address: Ambohibao, Antananarivo 101, Madagascar
Region: Madagascar > Antananarivo Province > Antananarivo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 59 Hotels in Antananarivo
Price Range: ₹ 1,535 - ₹ 3,070 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 25

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing