We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“can't wait to go back” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mamba Point Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Monrovia
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Mamba Point Hotel
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Monrovia
Certificate of Excellence
Baabdat, Lebanon
Level Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

having stayed at the mamba point hotel back in 2010, i am amazed of the improvements this place made in such a short period of time!!! rooms are revamped, a new event hall is established, i heard that a pub is also being constructed as well as a swimming pool (other than the one you have access too across the street as well as the ocean)

The beds are an invitation to laziness :) you're so comfortable in it that you don't want to wake up, and when you manage to do so, a shower with the incredible collection of shampoo and soap amenities will keep you smelling good all day long.

it is very rare to find in hotels where staff knows you by if not your name definitely your room number and if you stick long enough you will get to meet the owner and find out that he knows all the guests, the people that comes by and gets involved in everything to make sure your stay is going smoothly.

in brief, i don't know where to stay if there is no availability at the mamba point hotel

Room Tip: rooms within the same building of the reception, i think its up to room 30 or so)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank boutrosaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    196
    113
    32
    8
    8
See reviews for
10
8
34
287
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

The Mamba Point Hotel is a welcome West African oasis for the business traveller - and the best in the region. It is exceptionally well-managed, clean and comfortable with well-appointed rooms. It is situated by the ocean close to the US Embassy and UN buildings. The wi-fi internet connection is reliable. Best of all, it offers a wide variety of outstanding cuisine in a friendly atmosphere, including Japanese, Lebanese and Italian food. Its rates are reasonable and the ambiance thoroughly welcoming.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JS_2012_LIB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiden
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2012

Is Monrovia's Mamba Point the best independent hotel in West Africa?

I first visited in 1994, when the hotel was an oasis of calm in a desolate city. It went through terrible times in 1996, when there was heavy fighting in the street outside.

The owner, Chawki Bsaibes, persevered to see better times return. He has expanded the hotel, which now boasts an improved restaurant and an associated sushi bar. It has a swimming pool just over the road. The new plan is to build a garden with a plunge pool on the hotel's own premises. And with all the guests he sees every day, Chawki still recognises me by name when I visit....During my most recent stay I was fortunate to be given room 13, a beautiful suite, at no extra cost as all the usual rooms were fully booked. This is a real place to feel at home when you are visiting Liberia.

Stephen Ellis

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank weeddom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nairobi, Kenya
Level Contributor
209 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

I stayed at the Mamba Point in February 2012. Rooms were excellent and clean. Service was fabulous. The placee to be in Monrovia.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amrita J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hua Hin, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

I would like to take this opportunity to express my heartfelt appreciation for the wonderful service and hospitality that I have been receiving at Mamba Point Hotel in Monrovia, Liberia. This hotel is truly a jewel in West Africa and the owners Chawki & Anna are a delight to meet with and always ready to assist. I have been staying at the hotel on numerous visits since December 2010 and have always felt that it it feels like home.
The Sushi bar is one of a kind and the fish is so fresh and well presented, it is one of a kind. The hotel has been refurbished to top international standards and is truly the very best.
I have always throughly enjoyed coming back to such a beautiful room after such a hard day's work in the office. A fantastic hotel in Monrovia, a 'must' for those coming to Monrovia to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Radhee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Monrovia hotels
4.5 km away
Royal Grand Hotel
Royal Grand Hotel
#3 of 14 in Monrovia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 162 reviews
8.8 km away
Palm Spring Resort - Liberia
3.1 km away
Bella Casa Hotel & Suites
Bella Casa Hotel & Suites
#7 of 14 in Monrovia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
City Hotel
City Hotel
#4 of 14 in Monrovia
4.5 of 5 bubbles 21 reviews
17.1 km away
RLJ Kendeja Resort & Villas
0.0 km away
Embassy Suites Hotel
Embassy Suites Hotel
#2 of 22 in Monrovia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mamba Point Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mamba Point Hotel

Property: Mamba Point Hotel
Address: United Nations Drive | Mamba Point, Monrovia, Liberia
Region: Liberia > Montserrado County > Monrovia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Monrovia
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Mamba Point Hotel has a country lodge atmosphere where Presidents, Ambassadors, international business people, and government officials can meet in a relaxed environment. Located in the diplomatic area of downtown Monrovia, the Mamba Point Hotel is only a few minutes from most of the Liberian government ministries. The hotel has 24/7 electricity and guests can use the swimming pool, tennis court, jacuzzi, work-out room and other amenities. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Mamba Point Monrovia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing