We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
29
36
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
36
13
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2019

Scenery Guest House Stadium The guest house is easily accessible and the directions are clearly indicated from the main road. The neighborhood is sufficiently quite for comfortable relaxation . It is recommended that the staff at the ironing room must keep quite at night and even in the morning .

Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Venture55407289524
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

The guest house is very good, neat and provides amazing view. The staff is also nice. I highly recommend scenery Maqalika over Scenery Setsoto specifically because of the fact that the reception area is separated from the rooms whereas Scenery Setsoto has its reception on the same floor with rooms and I barely survived the noise in the mornings from the reception by staff. This situation has to be improved

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Pontso T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

The quality of service is very good as the staff is very welcoming and smiling. The rooms are very neat and in very good order. I encourage the hotel to continue striving to getting better all the time so as not be behind in this hospitality industry. The industry requires continuous improvement in the service delivery.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GremSalima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Reception was warm amd welcoming. Accommodation was clean and worthy of the stay. Meals were prepared on time, fresh and tasty. Staff were welcoming and quite helpful whenever needed. Security is commendable.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Moseli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marethabile S, Owner at Scenery Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time to res. We are grateful that we were able to provide exemplary experience. We will continue to keep up the good things we have provided and we promise warm and welcoming Reception. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards
'Marethabile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

you should consider the double bed issue because the standard internationally is that when you pay for double bed then two people can share but with Scenery when you share the bed with someone you are expected to pay certain amount

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lesolamecaesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marethabile S, Owner at Scenery Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the review. We have noticed that people had a challenge in the way named our rooms and we have now changed our room names to: Executives, Standard rooms and twin rooms. I believe this will now serve you better so that you visit us again with the clearer understanding that we have different charges depending on the number of people who stay in the room. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Scenery.

Best Regards
'Marethabile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews