We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
29
36
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
36
13
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 13 May 2018

The quality of service is very good as the staff is very welcoming and smiling. The rooms are very neat and in very good order. I encourage the hotel to continue striving to getting better all the time so as not be behind in this hospitality industry. The industry requires continuous improvement in the service delivery.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank GremSalima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Reception was warm amd welcoming. Accommodation was clean and worthy of the stay. Meals were prepared on time, fresh and tasty. Staff were welcoming and quite helpful whenever needed. Security is commendable.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Moseli T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marethabile S, Owner at Scenery Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for taking your time to res. We are grateful that we were able to provide exemplary experience. We will continue to keep up the good things we have provided and we promise warm and welcoming Reception. We are looking forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Best Regards
'Marethabile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018

you should consider the double bed issue because the standard internationally is that when you pay for double bed then two people can share but with Scenery when you share the bed with someone you are expected to pay certain amount

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lesolamecaesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marethabile S, Owner at Scenery Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the review. We have noticed that people had a challenge in the way named our rooms and we have now changed our room names to: Executives, Standard rooms and twin rooms. I believe this will now serve you better so that you visit us again with the clearer understanding that we have different charges depending on the number of people who stay in the room. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Scenery.

Best Regards
'Marethabile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I have always enjoyed my stay at Scenery guest house and will definitely visit them again in my next visit to Lesotho which will be soon. This is the only accommodation I use each time I am in Maseru as it offers a great service.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tsheporaselepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marethabile S, Owner at Scenery Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Wow! Thank you very much - It is really an honor to hear that we are your place of choice in Maseru and we promise to continually improve our services so that you can continue to find great service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Thank for the stay and firstly may I say that filling in the space should also give an option of not commenting. However, rooms were good and well serviced, the food was good to and satisfactory. However the bus space must be provided not to be outside the gate.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dfwbzweni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marethabile S, Owner at Scenery Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

We are greatly honored to have hosted you on your hot football match with Bantu from all the way from Swaziland. We really appreciate the time taken to write this review. We have noted the issue of filling the space and we will gladly ensure your full satisfaction when you visit Lesotho again. The issue of the bus space is not an easy one but we will do our best. We are glad to hear that you found your rooms good and well serviced. Food is fundamental for sports activities and we are glad that they were good. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Mountain Kingdom as a team or individually

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews