We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
29
36
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
29
36
13
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2018

you should consider the double bed issue because the standard internationally is that when you pay for double bed then two people can share but with Scenery when you share the bed with someone you are expected to pay certain amount

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank lesolamecaesar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marethabile S, Owner at Scenery Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you for staying with us and for the review. We have noticed that people had a challenge in the way named our rooms and we have now changed our room names to: Executives, Standard rooms and twin rooms. I believe this will now serve you better so that you visit us again with the clearer understanding that we have different charges depending on the number of people who stay in the room. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Scenery.

Best Regards
'Marethabile

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

I have always enjoyed my stay at Scenery guest house and will definitely visit them again in my next visit to Lesotho which will be soon. This is the only accommodation I use each time I am in Maseru as it offers a great service.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tsheporaselepe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marethabile S, Owner at Scenery Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Wow! Thank you very much - It is really an honor to hear that we are your place of choice in Maseru and we promise to continually improve our services so that you can continue to find great service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Thank for the stay and firstly may I say that filling in the space should also give an option of not commenting. However, rooms were good and well serviced, the food was good to and satisfactory. However the bus space must be provided not to be outside the gate.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dfwbzweni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marethabile S, Owner at Scenery Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

We are greatly honored to have hosted you on your hot football match with Bantu from all the way from Swaziland. We really appreciate the time taken to write this review. We have noted the issue of filling the space and we will gladly ensure your full satisfaction when you visit Lesotho again. The issue of the bus space is not an easy one but we will do our best. We are glad to hear that you found your rooms good and well serviced. Food is fundamental for sports activities and we are glad that they were good. We are looking forward to welcoming you back to the Mountain Kingdom as a team or individually

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Overall the room and accommodation served the purpose of the business trip. The food was generally good, although the prices seemed a bit steep for what you got. Value for money was there for the accommodation and the room. Limited breakfast options.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 522guestb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marethabile S, Owner at Scenery Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Thank you very much for staying with us and for the review. We are grateful to hear that the room and accommodation served the purpose of the business trip and provided value for your money. It is also great to hear that the food was generally good. We will keep an eye on our prices even though it is a hard one given the high cost of food and the need to provide fresh food at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018

Thank you dear Scenery Guest House staff members for making me and my family feel at home - always
As for me and my house, we shall call Scenery a home away from home

Keep your the positive spirit

Lerato Ntlopo

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank LeraNTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marethabile S, Owner at Scenery Guesthouse, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Thank you 'M'e Lerato for taking your valuable time to review us. This means a lot to us at Scenery Guesthouse and we greatly appreciate your positive remarks and knowing that as for you and your house, shall call Scenery a home away from home - we take this very serious and it gives us a motivation to be at our best at all times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews