We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Really nice accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ivan Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Accra, Greater Accra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jan A
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really nice accommodation ”
Reviewed 28 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Me and my friend stayed here between December 2015 and January 2016. It was such a beautiful place to stay and the caretaker was amazing, she was always available whenever we needed her. The only problem was the traffic and the place is abit far from town. apart from that I would recommend this place to anyone looking for a peaceful surroundings.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your kind review and also taking time to share your experience with us. We are happy to hear that your son, friend and yourself enjoyed your stay with us. We will share your comment with the team to help encourage and motivate them and to ensure personal service and warm welcome for your next visit. Be informed, that we are constantly improving Ivan Lodge for more comfort and I hope that your next visit will be even more enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you in the future. All the best and see you soon. Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thommy J
Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ivan Lodge ... The best of the best so far”
Reviewed 25 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Upon all the bad experiences i have with my previous lodging places in Ghana, I finally find my full satisfaction with Ivan Lodge.

Starting with the owner Henry, I was amazed of this service at the first place which gave me the assurance that am at the right hand. His calmness, honestness and kindness.

The Lodge was extremely neat and in a very good quiet Environment. I have the most peaceful time ever since i started visiting Ghana 5 years ago annually. All the facilities are at their best place eg. Water, Electricity ( a Generator as a backup incase of Light off ) etc.

The care taker (Sister Matilda and her family) hmmm a wonderful woman with her respectful family... too humble and very caring. They always put things in place even before I thought of them. She is always there anytime i needed her. Thank you again Sister Matilda

Ivan Lodge will surely be the place you will like lodge during your stay in Ghana.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Thank you for your recent stay at Ivan Lodge! We are honoured for giving us excellent rating and also for recommending us to other travellers. We are glad you were able to experience and enjoy our genuine hospitality because our staff enjoyed catering to your needs. I would like to take this opportunity to thank you once again for stay with us and being honest. I have shared your comments with the team and we look forward to welcoming you in the near future.
kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guest285
Abuja, Nigeria
1 review
“far from accra”
Reviewed 15 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

the place was clean and very well equipped. The maid provided us wlth all of our needs and was very friendly. However one of the rooms didn't have AC which made it very hot. The Wifi only worked for 2 days and then stopped working for the remaining 3 days that we stayed. The owner always responded to our messages. Next time we will prefer a location closer to Accra.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jan 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write your review of our property, your comments are very much valued. We really appreciate your comments regarding how equipped the property was and great customer service we provided to you. Regarding the air conditioning our management have taken that onboard and are making ongoing upgrades to the property including fixing the air condition and upgrading the wifi. Also I am sorry you felt that the property is far from places you wanted to visit. The distance from the airport and shopping malls stated in our advert are exact and we are committed to making sure we provide our clients with accurate information.

We hope that despite the inconveniences you have enjoyed your stay with us and will be please to offer you some concession on your next visit. It’s our wish to make your next visit highly successful. Once again we apologise for all the inconveniences. Our staff members take their roles in this business very seriously and try, every day, to provide that quality customer service that our guests expect.

Thank you again, and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Accra despite the inconvenience.
Best Regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arkansas
Reviewed 9 January 2016 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Thanks for your kind and honest words and the quality time you took to share them with us. It is great to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us. We are honoured by your stay and wishes to welcome you in the near future All the best and see you soon! Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
car1Prest...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good quiet location”
Reviewed 17 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Great bungalow in a quiet location with good amenities and near airport and malls. Ideal for exploring surrounding areas with local taxi or bus. The owner Henry was very helpful and always available when needed. We had a great time in Accra and look forward too renting this property again on our next visit. Thanks again Henry for your help and support during our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2015
Thank you for your kind and lovely review, we are delighted you enjoyed your stay and we will do our very best to provide excellent service to all our clients. We look forward to you visiting again sometime soon. Best regards.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing