We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveller rating
38
42
31
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
38
42
31
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the atlantic ocean room was spotless place to stay meeting room pool area hot water tbe driver tekor tema taxis samuel security
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 127 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We were a group of six people and we were at best western plus beach hotel for four days.

We had the most memorable moments at best western plus beach hotel, i am eternally grateful.

We had a remarkable experience, the hospitality is the best ,room service was accurate,deluxe rooms,clean bed sheet,clean environment,architectural designs,nice bar, the warmness, friendliness, the rooms felt like we were in heaven, the sea view and pool view was on point, the tour guide service , airport pick up services were always on time.

We enjoyed our stay in best western beach hotel, your team are highly trained and courteous. we all had major fun.

Lest i forget, the buffet breakfast is a class of its own, fantastic varieties.

We love Ghana! We love Best western beach hotel !!!

Thank you for making our stay worthwhile.

Room Tip: The rooms have sea view and pool view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anwibee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekor Q, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Accra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear Anwibee,

Thank you for staying at Best Western Plus Beach Hotel and for taking time to review our property.

We are very delighted to learn that your stay was memorable. It is most gratifying to receive such feedback and we will be sure to share your positive comments with the rest of the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best regards,

Tekor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

View from my room was beautiful. The hotel was beautiful. Rooms are big and spacious. Spa was great. The beach wasn’t all that. Food was good enough, for the breakfast buffet, I ate all I could. The drinks are also not so pricey. The pool was crowded, I guess it was because of the holidays. The staff were really good and helpful. The location was far from town for me but it is easily accessible. Oh there’s a church across so beware.

Overall, I will be back again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Adedayo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekor Q, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Accra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Dear Adedayo A,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our property.

We are happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay and will share this with our team.

We look forward to welcoming back soon.

Kind regards,

Tekor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

Nice room, nice taff, good restaurant at very decent prices.
By the beach, the hotel offers a very nice view but the surroundings are unfortunately neither appealing nor anything clean so 3 stars will be my maximum rating because it is really bad.
The beach can not be used to bath. More a restroom for the neighbors. But could be really nice. If the beach would be nicer or at least clean, it would get the maximum rating.
The restaurant is cheap and really good.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Raphael L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekor Q, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Accra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2018

Dear Raphael L,

It was an absolute pleasure to have you as our guest. On behalf of the entire team, I also wish to thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback here on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to learn that you enjoyed your stay, in particular the food and beverage offerings.

Your comments regarding the beach front and surrounding areas have been well noted. As a Hotel we continue to ensure that our section of the beachfront is cleaned thoroughly on a daily basis and are also working closely with our neighbours to also assist them where possible to create a clean and inviting environment.

We certainly look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the near future and are hopeful that you will see many changes upon your return.

Best regards,

Tekor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

I absolutely love this hotel! The prices, the food, the staff, the location! Unbelievable! It is worthwhile to get a suite with an ocean view! The only negative would be the neighborhood seems a little sketchy.

Stayed: March 2017
2  Thank Erik L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekor Q, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Accra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear Erik,

It was a pleasure to have you as our guest here at Best Western Plus Accra Beach Hotel and we thank you for sharing your feedback through TripAdvisor.

The team and I are very pleased to read your positive comments and are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations!

Whilst all of our guest rooms offer ocean views, our suites most certainly offer a spectacular view of the ocean and Tema Harbour at night.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

With best regards,

Tekor


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Had a very nice family room, though we had requested a twin. It has been upgraded since being here in 2012. Some staff are the same friendly people. Breakfast is very filling and satisfying . A great pool area with many places to sit as well as in the restaurant. Sometimes the service is slow but enjoy as the scenery is good and hey why be in a rush when your here. Room was well furnished except for the light that came from outside our room window, annoying but not enough to make a fuss. Room was expensive by Best western standards but you got free water and in room coffee every day. showers had plenty of hot water. Food was always delicious.

Room Tip: breakfast is very good, eat it. lots of variety, We think it is a bit pricey but they do have free airport shuttle so that counts.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank hardette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tekor Q, Director of Sales at Best Western Plus Accra Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 January 2018

Dear hardette,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback.

Receiving feedback from our guests ensures that we are able to continually improve our product and service here at Best Western Plus Accra Beach Hotel.

It is great to learn that our Front Office team were able to provide you with a complimentary upgrade!

It was an absolute pleasure having you as our guest and we certainly hope to be able to welcome you back to the 'Hidden Paradise' in the near future.

Best regards,

Tekor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews