We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will come back.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
17 reviews
Living Room
Bedroom
kitchen
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Accra, Greater Accra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Josef K
Augsburg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Don`t forget earplugs”
Reviewed 30 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The apartment is nice but can be very noisy as the backup generator is quite close to it.Nearly half of the time the generator was running which makes the stay quite expensive too as the guest has to pay for the gas......

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Nein.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SorenSNie...
Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will come back.”
Reviewed 24 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this villa for four weeks this summer. We rented the one bedroom apartment because we were only two.
We liked it very much as it was sufficient space for the two of us and it had all the things we needed. The apartment was clean, no problem with hot or cold water, air-condition in living and bed room. We also used the washing machine a lot. What you see on the pictures is what you get so don’t be worried.
The staff was very helpful and made our stay very easy, enjoyable and relaxed. They were always available and always ready to help. Any problems will be addressed immediately. We can just say thank you them all for making this a great vacation.
On the compound there were great possibilities for relaxation and of cause take a swim in the always clean pool.
The house is situated to our view in a good place. You have quick access to the Tema motorway, the coast area, airport, shopping area as Accra Mall, food places and also the roads out of Accra if you are going on trips to explore Ghana.
We felt absolutely safe at the house and in the area in general. And if the power went off then the generator was just turned on – nice and covenant.
The booking and payment was easy and there was from the beginning and all the way through good communication with the owner. We felled very good taken care of by Winfred before, during and after our stay.
We also had the opportunity to see the 4 bedroom villa. It was very spacious and had all you need for a larger group or family.
So thank you Winfred, Victor, Eric and the team from Esther and Soren for an amazing time and we will definitely recommend you. We know we will be back to see you all.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
robert531
Waiblingen, Germany
1 review
“very pleasant stay”
Reviewed 2 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Friendly staff, very helpful. If service or help was needed in the villa, it was very quick. There was always someone reached. Broken equipment was replaced the same day or repaired. All rooms very clean, plenty of space for 2 people available. Special praise to the well maintained swimming pool, clean water and big enough to swim in it. In the adjacent main street there are many shops that are within walking distance, for example, a pharmacy and other small shops offering products for kitchen and household and food. But big selection is only found in the shopping malls far away, taxi ride about half an hour.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: sleeping room, swimming pool
Liked least: kitchen
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rune G
Tromsø
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service and somewhat tired accomodation”
Reviewed 17 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed at this villa for about three weeks this summer. The people working there will stop at nothing to make sure you get what you need and will ask for absolutely nothing in return. Any problems will be addressed immediatly. The service level is in other words exceptional.

Because I did not find the house to meet my expectations the owner eventually offered a 30% discount on the entire stay. Basically the house is tired and needs a lot of renovation. While some work was being done to straighten things up a little I went to stay in the 4-bedroom villa which shares premises with this one. If you can afford it I would recommend you rather book that one as it's condition is a lot better. Accommodation in Accra is quite expensive compared to everything else there so at 60$ per day I wont necessarily promise that you will get more value for your money anywhere else.

All in all I would recommend you to book this place if you are looking for basic accommodation. If you sleep light consider bringing some ear plugs since the noise from the generator is quite evident when there is a power outage at night. At least if you are dissatisfied with the service there is something wrong with you.

Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing