We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Osu Central hotel”
Review of Central Hotel

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Accra
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Central Hotel
Ranked #136 of 259 Accra B&B and Inns
Reviewed 19 November 2009

I stayed in the Osu central hotel for some time the staff were very friendly and helpful i really enjoyed my stay with them, Osu has a pool and internet but the tv reception in the rooms can be hit and miss, the only other down side to this hotel is the price of the food it is expencive unlike the ridge central hotel which is self catering.. so its a wander to a restaurant most nights to keep the hol costs down also worth asking for breakfast to be included with the cost of the room... I havent stayed at the ridge so i dont know what thats like but in Osu the one with the pool, was clean and to a reasonable standard I would say in the uk this would get 3.5 stars poss 4 stars on a good day..

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank paleghost37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (23)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 23 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2009

I was recommended this hotel by my customer in Ghana which happens to be a Multinational Company. I was told that they would pick me up from the airport. Finally, after a long wait of 2 hours and series of phone calls, the vehicle arrived at the airport.
The room where I was put, was called "double room", which had kitchenet with all gadgets like microwave, refridgerator, cooking range etc.
There was no hot water, the bathroom was extremely conjusted. There was no provision for fixing of bath curtain. It was made to rest on one side in a window and on the other side, on the top of basin mirror. The floor of bathroom was absolutely dirty, with no traces of cleaning done.
The kitchen smell was dwelling allover.
After I returned from the day's work, i requested to check if any other room is available. The lady at the reception checked and took me to one room. Unfortunately / fortunately, she could not open the room lock !! I somehow managed to stay overnight in the room.
There was no internet connection available (though it was supposed to be freely available).
Finally I checked out of the hotel next morning and shifted to a much better place.
All this experience at US$80 per day is certainly not worth !

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HALBES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2009

Central Hotel Osu is a very cool place to stay. Its off Oxford Street and located within a quiet residential vicinity.

I enjoyed my stay. However If you are looking Ghana dishes you may need to take a short walk across the road.

The most interesting thing about Central Hotel is that it is most ideal for long stay because each room comes with a kitchen (cooker, mcrowave fridge and a dining with pots and other necessary cooking utensils)

My Family & I enjoyed our stay in accra.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fiskolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sailfive
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SAEED W, Owner at Central Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bavaria333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Accra hotels
1.3 km away
Urbano Hotel
Urbano Hotel
#20 of 91 in Accra
24 reviews
2.1 km away
Niagara Hotel
Niagara Hotel
#70 of 91 in Accra
60 reviews
0.9 km away
Alisa Hotels North Ridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
12.2 km away
Hill View Hotel
Hill View Hotel
#15 of 91 in Accra
33 reviews
2.2 km away
Maxlot Hotel
Maxlot Hotel
#38 of 91 in Accra
14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Central Hotel

Address: 16 Lane, OSU Oxford Street, Accra 23321, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #136 of 259 B&Bs / Inns in Accra
Price Range: ₹ 6,163 - ₹ 8,433 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Central Hotel has two locations, Osu and Ridge in the heart of the city, Osu where every activity is available for tourist. It is close to the airport and our rooms are fitted with kitchen net where one cannot mis his favourite dish, so one can always cook in his room and enjoy free internet browsing with your laptop and is affordable too. Our Ridge branch has a swimming pool and a gym for our in house guest with conference facilities, restaurant and a bar. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing