We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to chill”

Sunshine Salad Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 336 Restaurants in Accra
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Unique & exquisite delights specially created to nourish your being, nurture your soul and excite your passions. Come, bask in our SUNSHINE!!!
Restaurant details
Description: Unique & exquisite delights specially created to nourish your being, nurture your soul and excite your passions. Come, bask in our SUNSHINE!!!
Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

Very nice atmosphere. Friendly staff. Good quality food. Clean and modern environment. Gonna be back soon.

Thank milu0105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita P, Owner at Sunshine Salad Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

We would love to have you back! Thank you for this amazing 5 bubble review!! Team Sunshine is very happy and we look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2018

Fantastic, superb salad restaurant in the heart of Accra. The food is splendid, with plenty of options to choose - salads are fresh, tasty, healthy and original and the service is wonderful. I found this place by chance and came back every day after work. A real gem if you want to eat healthy in Accra.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mateo C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita P, Owner at Sunshine Salad Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 12 July 2018

Wow this is so exciting! It is so rewarding when we are able to meet your needs and expectations.
We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

I was in Ghana for less than 48 hours and really wanted to get some healthy raw food in my system. This place was perfect for that. Fast service and many options for the vegetarian or vegan. So thankful this place exists!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ellen Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita P, Owner at Sunshine Salad Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Thank you for this precious 5 Bubble Review!! Yay!! What a wonderful feeling to know we can be of service to you!! Mission accomplished! We look forward to serving you again at Sunshine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018 via mobile

Excellent salads and a nice place to get together. The service is good. Not very cheap, but worth the money.

Thank sjoeche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita P, Owner at Sunshine Salad Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review our food and service.
It means a great deal to us that you enjoyed your Sunshine Experience.
Come bask in our Sunshine again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

I love the food at this restaurant. Tasty, fresh,well presented and the space is lovely. The fish tacos and shrimp are to die for. They also catered for an event for me in the restaurant and it was perfect

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita P, Owner at Sunshine Salad Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

It was such a pleasure to cater your event and a bonus that your guests enjoyed the food and service too.
I look forward to seeing you again at Sunshine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunshine Salad Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Accra, Greater Accra
Accra, Greater Accra
 
Accra, Greater Accra
 
Accra, Greater Accra
 

Been to Sunshine Salad Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing