We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sunshine Salads has "sunshine"food”

Sunshine Salad Bar & Restaurant
Ranked #11 of 339 Restaurants in Accra
Certificate of Excellence
Description: Unique & exquisite delights specially created to nourish your being, nurture your soul and excite your passions. Come, bask in our SUNSHINE!!!
Restaurant details
Description: Unique & exquisite delights specially created to nourish your being, nurture your soul and excite your passions. Come, bask in our SUNSHINE!!!
Reviewed 23 April 2018

I love the food at this restaurant. Tasty, fresh,well presented and the space is lovely. The fish tacos and shrimp are to die for. They also catered for an event for me in the restaurant and it was perfect

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Anne S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita P, Owner at Sunshine Salad Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

It was such a pleasure to cater your event and a bonus that your guests enjoyed the food and service too.
I look forward to seeing you again at Sunshine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 19 April 2018

A must check out for Breakfast! Caramelized banana french toast! Though they no longer have it on the regular menu (why, I don't know!) It's absolutely Delicious and they've made it for me upon request. Definitely worth the ask!
The salads are a guilt-free pleasure and relatively big! The remodeling also gives nice spice to the expat-popular spot!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rovaughna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita P, Owner at Sunshine Salad Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Its so nice that that you take the trouble to write such kind words about our food and service. We do like to keep rotating the menu so there is always something new and exciting to look forward to. Our team will we very happy to serve anything from any of our past menus if it is not on the current one. So please just let us know how we can be of Sunshine Service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018 via mobile

Had an amazing wrap with french fries. Fresh and appetizing. A little bit on the expensive side but well worth it especially for a familiar taste of something I am used to at home. Nice atmosphere and friendly staff. Wanted to go back again!

1  Thank Morgan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita P, Owner at Sunshine Salad Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for your generous 5 Star Review!! They are so rare and precious and we love them! I hope we get a chance to serve you again at Sunshine!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

If you are up for a big lunch and somewhere to escape the heat, then Sunshine is a reasonable option. Menu has a heavy Indian influence. Portions are massive. Clientele is mostly tourists and expats.

Thank da_griswalds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita P, Owner at Sunshine Salad Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for taking the trouble to write this review. Its always good to know what our customers expect of us.
I hope we get to see you again at Sunshine.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

We've been to Sunshine's five times & have always enjoyed the variety of healthy salads, sandwiches (especially the toasted vegetarian club) & especially the fresh juices.

We have always found it reasonably priced; the proportions fair; the waitstaff helpful & attentive.

Indoor & now outdoor seating is plentiful though it does get busy.

Thank SKA-Family-Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anita P, Owner at Sunshine Salad Bar & Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thank you for such a kind review, we love to connect with our customers and hear about their Sunshine Experiences. It is very rewarding for us as a team. We will soon be opening a live juice station and we look forward to seeing you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sunshine Salad Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Accra, Greater Accra
Accra, Greater Accra
 
Accra, Greater Accra
 
Accra, Greater Accra
 

Been to Sunshine Salad Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing