We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Accra Airport
Ranked #14 of 92 Hotels in Accra
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Great location. Easy to get to. Good for Friday after work hangout. Lovely live band music at the poolside on Friday's. Excellent food at the poolside on Friday evenings. Friendly staff who are ready to serve.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank nana_glover81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Accra Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Hi nana_glover81,

Thank you for posting a candid feedback from your recent stay with us. It is great to know that you were able to appreciate the convenience of our location, our live entertainment, and staff service just to name a few. I know we still have a lot of room for improvement so if you have any other comments or suggestions, feel free to let us know.

Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that we would have another chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Regards,

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (475)
There are newer reviews for Holiday Inn Accra Airport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 475 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Reception is professionel.
Restaurant is good
The rooms are rather old and need modernisation
Staff is helpful and correct
Service outside at the pool does not give much attention to the guests. The location is very well near the airport, without the burden of the noice of the leaving and arriving planes.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Accra Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi Jan v,

Thanks for the Holiday Inn Accra Airport for your lodging needs, we're glad to have hosted your overnight stay. It's regrettable to learn that we missed to provide you with a more pleasant experience as the service level provided by our staff by the pool fell below your expectations. On behalf of the team, I apologize for the inconvenience this and our room upkeep caused. This is certainly not the impression we'd like to leave any of our guests and be assured that this is shared with the management so we may address areas that need attention.

On the plus side, I'm pleased to know that Reception's service level is on par based on your kind remarks. Additionally, I'm delighted to know that our location and sound proofing are to your liking and left a positive impression.

Thanks again for taking the time to share your experience. Despite some shortfalls, I hope you find your way back to us should your travels bring you again to the area.

Kindest Regards,

Jillian I
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2017

The hotel is located close to the airport and is decent but not very good. The rooms are a bit run down, but the meals are pretty good. The staff is attentive but the hotel is overdue for an overhaul. The hotel is fenced off so the grounds are safe, but around the pool there are hookers looking for business every evening.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Geerlings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Accra Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2017

Hello Geerlings!

Thank you for going out of your way to write us a review. I appreciate you mentioning our prime location and cordial hotel staff. It's also good to know that you were able to enjoy our food selections. I'm sorry to know though that you find our hotel a bit shabby particularly the rooms. I would like to assure you that we pay careful attention to feedback such as you have provided, taking immediate steps to correct any deficiencies. I've shared this to our executive team as a part of our continued effort to enhance our services. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. I'm still grateful that you chose to stay with us and I hope that we can win back your heart and try us again in your future travels.

Warmest Regards,

Gian M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2017

I love salads and this hotel has the best array of salads in town trust me. Its also less than 5 minutes to the airport and other central business districts. If you want to do business in accra, eat healthy and sleep well then this is the place to stay.

Room Tip: try to spend a friday night here...
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank David I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Good hotel, conveniently located near the airport and business district in Accra. Service is solid and attentive. The facility is suffering a bit and could use some attention. For example, the air conditioner in the room was barely cooling. Otherwise, the stay was good and I will return next time I'm in Accra.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Joseph M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Accra hotels
2.0 km away
The African Regent Hotel
5.9 km away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
0.2 km away
ibis Styles Accra Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
Best Western Premier Accra Airport Hotel
5.9 km away
Labadi Beach Hotel
Labadi Beach Hotel
#1 of 92 in Accra
612 reviews
0.5 km away
Airport View Hotel
Airport View Hotel
#15 of 92 in Accra
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Accra Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Accra Airport

Address: 19 20 Plot | Airport City, Accra, Ghana
Phone Number:
Region: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 92 Hotels in Accra
Price Range: ₹ 11,700 - ₹ 20,121 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Accra Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated only one kilometer from Kotoka International Airport, and only seven kilometers from the city centre, Holiday Inn Accra Airport, part of the African Sun group, is ideally located for the business traveller or adventurous tourist.The Holiday Inn Accra Airport has 168 appointed rooms and all have high-speed internet access (Wi-Fi), satellite television and a mini-bar. The Wiase Restaurant, overlooking the sparkling pool is open all day and caters for the large appetite to snacks for the not so hungry.La Cabona Pool Bar and Restaurant gives guests variety and an opportunity to relax.The staff at Holiday Inn Accra Airport are proud of their can-do approach to guest requests which start with free airport transfers. All you have to do is advice them of your flight details and they will do the rest.Exceptional conferencing facilities are matched by the skills of the dedicated conferencing and banqueting manager, whose team can cater for a reception for 450 people, a banquet for 250 or 300 people seated for a conference. A total of five meetings rooms and all ancillary equipment are available and Holiday Inn Accra Airport staff expertise and experience is on tap.What will be unfamiliar though, is the particular flavour given to the traditional African Sun Welcome by the Ghanaian staff. This part of West Africa has a charm all of its own. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, IHG and Agoda so you can book your Holiday Inn Accra Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Accra Airport Hotel Accra

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing