We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
22
23
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
23
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews oxford street artisan cafe advise guests hotel is located no lift walking distance location is excellent room was clean the hotel offers fresh fruit laundry service stay there again home away from home osu atms toiletries cereal
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 11 October 2018

The hotel is very centrally located. Rooms are great although there's no lift, its a 2 storey building and there's help with luggage. The food in the restaurant is superb, enjoyed it.
A few misses, the breakfast was limited and not impressive, would have loved to have sheers on my room windows because wanted natural light during the day, stock up on drinking water from Koala supermarket which is a 2 min walk away as water is not offered daily and lastly, stayed in two different rooms, and both bathrooms had issues- in one, water did not flow in the shower and the second shower cubicle floor was not tiled. Would stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wema34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

The location of the hotel is very strategic as you are very close to everything. Very friendly staff, polite and persuasive in selling their products (rooms and meals) especial Helen at the Front Desk.

Room tip: Superior Rooms have a Kitchenette and most of the cooking utensils should you like self catering
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vacation796201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018

This hotel is amazing! Food is great n it's near everything. Our one shower complaint was fixed before we came back from being out. Hospality is the best. Hotel is so beautiful. We have a duplex n love it. The bed seems firm but my body is giving me no problems like other hotels firm beds. I would absolutely stat here again. The size of the bed is a queen n sleeps two comfortably. The noise level is tolerable you can always close your window n the air conditioning is perfect. I love it here!!!

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank haglertime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2018

We arrived in Accra on a late night flight. My daughter picked us up at the airport. This hotel was a pleasant suprise. We stayed in a suite, the price for 4 people was about $160 USD.

Pluses: hot water was plentiful and shower pressure was excellent. Breakfast (included) was great. A wide variety of Western and traditional Ghananian foods. Kitchen staff made omlets to order.

Cons: parking is almost non-existent! It’s ona very busy street.

They have a security guard at the front door. I wasn’t sure if that was a pro or con!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank emily672018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

I recently had the pleasure of staying at the urbano hotel and without any hesitation I would return to this hotel with no questions asked.

The hotel offers a complimentary airport shuttle, which is a big plus when you landing in a new country which you haven’t been to before.

The check in process was efficient, the rooms are extremely spacious and contain a decent amount of cupboard space for ones clothes, a bar fridge and satellite tv (lots of sports channels but very little entertainment channels).

The complimentary in room WiFi is extremely fast and easy to connect to.

The breakfast is basic but filling, one has a choice of cereals / fresh fruit / fresh juice / 3 hot dishes and your choice of made to order omelettes.

The hotel restaurant zaytoun, serves halaal meals and there is a planet kebab across the road which also has halaal food.

The hotel is ideally located close to ATM, various bars / restaurants / supermarkets.

There is also a mosque 600m up the road.

When selecting a room, I would advise guests to ask for a room not facing the main road as it does tend to get a bit noisy especially at night over weekends.

all in all, a fantastic hotel in the heart of Osu

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank 914zubairp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews