We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Actually, it is a question.”
Review of Baro Hotel

Baro Hotel
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Addis Ababa
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Baro Hotel
Ranked #88 of 122 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Reviewed 1 September 2016

Some said that the Manager has been changed. What is the prices of rooms and food price? Any recommendation? I will be traveling there soon. Was the Hotel full?
Service? Any other information?
I have stayed there last year and had no major problems?

Room Tip: More expensive ones are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mrpiazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (51)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 51 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2016

its a nice place, their hotel rooms where well furnished, with many things available,their staffs are friendly, its a quite nice place, and so affordable than other hotels located in addis ababa. and many type of foods are also available

Room Tip: they are all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avidreader2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2016 via mobile

I think a lot of these bad reviews are unessecarily harsh - my experience at Baro was great I stayed on two separate occasions. The first time my shower wasn't working in my room and they changed my room without an issue. The rooms are clean and well presented. The staff were great arranged me an early taxi to get to Meskel square for my trip to Bahir Dar. I was in Bahir Dar for 3 weeks and when I returned to Addis the night before my flight home I stayed for a night again without any problems. I recommend.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
Thank Negus Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

The place is fine , good shower, rooms dark due to location and poor light bulbs, wifi good, beers etc very expensive, so not many people relaxing on the terrace. Back from street , so no traffic noise problem.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pat Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2016 via mobile

Poor place, terrible and rude stuff.
The key didn't work well and borked.. The room is small and the bathroom door didn't close ..
We spend there one night and left as soon as we can..

Not recommend at all.
There other places in piazza that you can go that better then this place in a fair price..

Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank 356yuvalg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Addis Ababa hotels
5.9 km away
Ag Palace Hotel
Ag Palace Hotel
#13 of 122 in Addis Ababa
139 reviews
0.0 km away
Weygoss Guest House
Weygoss Guest House
#54 of 122 in Addis Ababa
54 reviews
1.2 km away
Eliana Hotel
Eliana Hotel
#21 of 122 in Addis Ababa
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 km away
Harmony Hotel
Harmony Hotel
#26 of 122 in Addis Ababa
312 reviews
5.1 km away
Caravan Hotel
Caravan Hotel
#6 of 122 in Addis Ababa
233 reviews
1.9 km away
Addis Regency Hotel
Addis Regency Hotel
#5 of 122 in Addis Ababa
424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baro Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baro Hotel

Address: The Piazza, Addis Ababa, Ethiopia
Region: Ethiopia > Addis Ababa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #88 of 122 Hotels in Addis Ababa
Price Range: ₹ 389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 90
Also Known As:
Baro Hotel Addis Ababa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing