We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 8:30 am - 5:00 pm
Review Highlights
Fantastic Company

Taitu tours is an expert company in tourism. My company has been working with them for years to... read more

Reviewed 29 March 2023
sivac2023
via mobile
Amazing experience organised by Taitu Tour

We spend one month travelling around Ethiopia with Eskinder as our driver with a nice and... read more

Reviewed 23 March 2022
MariaWallace
,
Seville, Spain
Read all 43 reviews
  
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
38
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
38
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews simien mountains route nature gondar company driver country ethiopia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2023 via mobile

Taitu tours is an expert company in tourism. My company has been working with them for years to provide logistical support and tourism. Enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and flexible. True masters of their trade.

Date of experience: March 2023
2  Thank sivac2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 March 2022

We spend one month travelling around Ethiopia with Eskinder as our driver with a nice and confortable car. Our customised route was made to measure, including the highlights of the country as Lalibela, Omo valley, Simien Mountains, Konso, Awasa, Gondar, Tana lake, and many more cultural and natural places.
We have had an amazing experience with every aspect of the trip.

We fully recommend travelling to Ethopia, a safe country with very friendly people. and Taitu Tours as the tour operator.
A holyday to remember for life.

Date of experience: September 2021
1  Thank MariaWallace
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2021

traveling with Taitu has been wonderful!!! all perfect. professional, attentive, dedicated, affectionate, effective. of total confidence. very happy and satisfied with the organization, the route, the fantastic guide Eskinder, the accommodations, the car, the kindness... 100% recommended!!! top top!!! Wonderful amazing stunning Ethiopia forever in our hearts!! thank you Taitu tour and travel!!!

Date of experience: November 2021
1  Thank Mireia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2019 via mobile

If you need logistical support that comes with touring Ethiopia, Taitu Tour is the partner to go to.
They are professional, enthusiastic and intuitive

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank zipporahg835
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 September 2019

My 12 days trip was booked with Taitu. At the beggining we tried to asses the diferent companies that offered a service for Etiopia. After receiving a few offers, Taitu was the most competitive one, offering a 10 days tours with the main things we wanted to visit. The price was okay, specially for the short time we had to book everything, and Habtamu, the owner of Taitu Tours made it really smooth in terms of booking, paying and reception.

From my point of view we really had a nice trip, all the things that were arranged were done and at the same time new ones were also added while we were on our trip. This was mainly due to the driver we had: his name is Daniel. Please take my words as an advice: if you go to Ethiopia with Taitu, ask for Daniel as your driver. He is not just an amazing and caring driver but an awesome human being, full of charm, joy and one of the nicest person I have met in my life. Thanks to him, the tour was not only great but fabulous... he really helped us and guided us in the best way he could, puting us more in deep with the culture. He took care of us every single minute from the moment we started the tour up until we left!!! always making sure that we were good :)

From the "bad side" I don't have much to say, the trip was as we expected. is true though, that I would say the some accomodation were not really 3+ star hotels as Habtamu said, so here it goes a bit of a constructive critique: make sure the hotels are good ones, because for a very cheap price you can get very very good accomodations. We had sometimes the feeling that Habtamu didn't want to expend much on the accomodation and from my point of view I think that after a long day, being able to have dinner and breakfast in a good hotel with a good matress, electricity, hot water is always welcome.

To sum it up, Taitu is a good company, trustful, and if you decide to go with them, ask for Daniel as a driver if he is available :D

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank Eduardo L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews