We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis n'Djamena La Tchadienne
Nearby Hotels
US$ 204
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 167
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel La Residence(N'Djamena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guang Zhou Hotel(N'Djamena)
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Lac Wey(N'Djamena)
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Hotel Le Process(N'Djamena)
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Reviews (26)
Filter reviews
26 results
Traveller rating
8
13
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
8
13
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspleasant surprisewi fiin townother hotelselevatoramenitiesbathroombreakfastafricaroomschad
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 26 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2017

The best Ibis I have every stayed at in Africa. This place is still very new and very nice for an Ibis. The rooms are small in Ibis fashion but everything was well appointed in typical Ibis fashion. Service was good and the breakfast was very nice by Ibis standards. Wi-fi was excellent for Chad. This hotel is close to the Airport and does provide a shuttle to the Airport. The shuttle bus needs to be replaced. The one drawback to the hotel is the only meal they serve is breakfast. The Novotel is right next door in the same large compound, but the selection of food is fairly limited.

Room Tip: Rooms facing in toward the courtyard are quieted and feel more secure.
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank randelt2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olgadering, Responsable réception at Ibis n'Djamena La Tchadienne, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2017

Dear guest,
We really appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis N'djamena La Tchadienne.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.Also your observation regarding the state of the shuttle bus and the food selection in the restaurant are well noted.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Olga DERING

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017

Having travelled in the past to several African countries I didn't expect much but, I was nicely surprised. This new hotel was up to the standard of other Ibis hotels elswhere. The rooms were not very big but sufficiently big for two people. I stayed 2 nights in the space of 25 days between them. Clean, modern, with nice staff, and on the secure compound shared with Novotel. The breakfast was quite sufficient offering few good choices and 2 restaurants, one in Novotel and one in the garden in the sort of pavillion, offered quite a wide range of dinner dishes with excellent fish and some very good freshly pressed juices. My only complaint was lack of the elevator, as dragging a heavy bag to the second floor was quite a work, and there was no help available.

Room Tip: All rooms are good as they all face the garden or at least some green space
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Martyszka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 14 March 2017

Dear Martyszka,
It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. We are noted that some experience not meet your expectation, allow me to express my apologies.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again at Ibis and hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Thank you again for sharing your experience...

Gertrude PEM
DM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Having stayed at other hotels in N'Djamena inclding the rather so-so Novotel next door, one arrives with greatly reduced expectations. However this new hotel was a very pleasant surprise. Both the rooms and premises are clean and up to the expected worldwide standards of every Ibis. The staff were very friendly and helpful, again a rather refreshing shift away from entrenched local habits. Arguably the best value for money in town at present.

Previous posters mentioned bad internet connection, have not experienced anything of this, WiFi worked fast and fine without any interruptions.

Room Tip: No lift only stairs, so if you have heavy luggage insist on getting a room on the first floor.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andrasz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 March 2017

Dear Sir,
Your comment on our hotel is equally refreshing and we thank you so much. We will spare no effort to always improve the quality of service promised to the customer. Aware that there are still some shadows in this picture, we guarantee that we are working.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best Regards.

Gertrude PEM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2017

The Ibis Hotel is located @ 5 min from N'Djamena Int'l Airport. The Ibis provides a convenient and free shuttle bus. This hotel lacks an elevator, and guests (with their luggage) must walk up outside stairs to access the hotel's upper floors' rooms. My room (and bathroom) were clean and modern. The Staff was friendly and efficient. The grounds and amenities are shared with the adjacent Novotel, and were lovely. Strong security measures for the hotel were noteworthy. I did not use the restaurant or hotel facilities (I was there for less than 10 hours).

Stayed: November 2016
Thank Betsy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 2 March 2017

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Ibis N'Djamena.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Gertrude PEM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2017

The hotel is moderna & nice positioned in the same compound as Novotel and you can use the swimmingpool and other facilities.

The breakfast was fine and the room was quiet and clean. The same as any IBIS hotel around the world.

However, the main draw-back is the poor Wi-Fi. The same goes for Novotel. It is simply not functioning. There was a note from October in the room stating they were aware of the problem and should fix it. However, by end of January it was still not OK. Moved to a small hotel in the city center and there the Wi-Fi was excellent.

If you are on a business/working trip and need good communications this might not be the place for you. It is also rather costly (as all accommodation in Tchad) and not really worth the price.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anders_L999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 1 February 2017

Dear Mr Anders,

Thank you for your contribution. As you noted, the internet connection until now was unstable, aware of the problem, we had set up ations for the problem to be solved once and for all, except that the Delays we were given by the distributor have not been honored, so we implore your indulgence and guarantee that within a short time, this problem will no longer be one. Thanks for your understanding

Gertrude PEM
DM.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews