We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (114)
Filter reviews
114 results
Traveller rating
57
39
10
4
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
57
39
10
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel swim up bar bar area luxury hotel local fish pay attention public areas fantastic pool excellent stay high end breakfast buffet business trip professional staff fitness center loud music the air conditioning rooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 114 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018 via mobile

The hotel is beautiful, with an exceptionally friendly staff, comfortable rooms, and an exquisite pool.

The food at both the breakfast buffet and the lobby bar are very good as well, offering both local and international fare.

I encourage anyone travelling to N'Djamena to consider this wonderful hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I switched to the Hilton when the air-conditioning at the Ledger Plaza, where I had been staying, was not working (when it's above 40°C/104°F, you NEED air-conditioning). I was very impressed and happy with the Hilton, a beautiful facility with excellent breakfast and dinner, a beautiful lounge area, spectacular pool, very well-arranged gym, and modern, well-lit guest rooms.

Front desk and breakfast staff, along with cleaning staff, were all very pleasant and polite and effective.

All in all, a wonderful place to stay.

--

If I had to quibble with anything, I would only say that it was very difficult to get service in the lounge area: you could be sitting 20 feet from the bar in a nearly-empty lounge, with 4 staff members chatting around the bar . . . and still wait 20 minutes before anyone approached you for an order.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Joel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

The Hilton N'Djamena offers many very positive aspects, which are:
1. Great design of all public areas and rooms.
2. Aircondition in public areas that does not over-cool the area, but provides comfortable temperature, with no one freezing like in many other hotels in Africa.
3. Check-In and Check-Out were fast & friendly.
4. Room design that really meets travellers' requirements. Beautiful and "efficient".
5. Service generally very friendly, and good, and personal.
6. Breakfast buffet meets everyone's expectations, definitely exceeded ours.
7. Nice pool and great pool bar.
8. Well organized airport transfer.

This is by far the place in N'Djamena!
Nevertheless, a few ideas for improvement:
1. The pool is cooled down far too much. Even during the day the water is uncomfortably cold. Less cooling is also economically more friendly.
2. On Sunday, extremly loud music drives many people away from the pool. Why extremly loud music at the pool?
3. The food service at the Acqua Grill could be faster, but one cook for > 30 guests is maybe not enough, even said the waiters.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank burtourist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle A, Responsable relations clients at Hilton N'Djamena, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear,

Thank you for this detailed recognition of the quality of our service.
We are happy we met your expectation despite some areas to improve that the management team seriously takes into consideration.
Thank you very much for your feedback which is very constructive.

We will be more than happy to welcome you on your next visit in Chad.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

This hotel was perfect for my business trip. It was comfortable and well decorated.The pool is beautiful and perfect to beat the heat. The food is good and the staff is very attentive. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank lkrushton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle A, Responsable relations clients at Hilton N'Djamena, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Lkrushton,

We are happy you've enjoyed your business trip through our hotel.
It is always a pleasure to meet our guests' satisfaction especially when they take time to comment.
Thank you to recommend and already welcome for your next stay.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018

I was booked at this Hilton and this was my second trip to Chad. The stay was great and the staff went out of their way to help in anyway they could. They always had a smile and a kind word for you. Nice pool and adequate gym services.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Frank G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estelle A, Responsable relations clients at Hilton N'Djamena, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Dear Frank,

Thank you for your nice comment.
We are happy you've enjoy your stay with us and enjoyed our facilities.
We are thriving to make you stay a wonderful one and are happy to see this was achieved for you.

We will be more than happy welcoming you if your plan brings you back in N'Djamena.

Kind Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews