We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (149)
Filter reviews
149 results
Traveller rating
41
59
36
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
41
59
36
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ledger plaza minutes from the airport comfortable and clean rooms business chad
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 149 reviews
Reviewed 6 September 2017

Excellent and friendly staff. Excellent breakfast, lunch and dinner buffet. Clean and comfortable rooms. 20 minutes from the airport. Recommend this hotel. Front desk reception staff are willing to help with business needs such as free printing of documents. Everyone smiles here!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TColeman1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I had the opportunity to stay in the Ledger Plaza, formely known as the Kapinsky Hotel, in N'Djamena, Chad for business. My experience was wonderful at all 4 occasions that I stayed there. Personell are friendly, restuarant food is good and the accommodation is excellent

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gerhardusp2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 31 July 2017

Dear valuable guest,
Thank you for having taken time to share your opinion and your experience in Ledger Plaza N'Djamena.
I am pleased as you had a pleasant stay and as you appreciated the service,the food and the accommodation.
Glad to have you as a valuable guest and You are always welcome at Ledger Plaza N'Djamena.
Hoping to see you soon.
Thank you very much.
Lahcen Belhami
General Manager



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2017 via mobile

Rooms were clean, neat and very comfortable. Tibesti Restaurant has excellent variety, delicious taste and very talented chief cook.
I really enjoyed in the hotel. I advice whose planning to go to N'Djamena to book in this hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
Thank esmomnodh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 May 2017

Dear valuable guest,
Thank you for having taken time to share your opinion and your experience in Ledger Plaza N'Djamena.
I am pleased as you had a pleasant stay and as you appreciated the service and the quality of the food.
Glad to have you as a valuable guest and You are always welcome at Ledger Plaza.
Hoping to see you soon.
Thank you very much.

Lahcen Belhami
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

An otherwise decent place to stay in Ndjamena, but one can't help feeling like its going downhill....... frayed carpets, ageing furniture some of the staff are cagey, unpredictable lift, elusive Wifi

The rooms on the other hand are spacious, clean and well laid out. The buffet breakfast is rich and generously served. Room service however is not very encouraging. The a la carte menu is pricey food quality not impressive but portions are generous. Overall the general atmosphere is good. The hotel provides a free shuttle to the airport.

Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leavis2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 22 May 2017

Dear valuable guest,
Thank you for having taken time to share your opinion and your experience in Ledger Plaza N'Djamena.
I am pleased as you had a pleasant stay and as you appreciated the rooms,the food and the general atmosphere.
However, we promise you to take your remarks seriously and reassure you that soon we shall begin the period of the replacement of our furniture and the carpet which is scheduled for very soon.
Glad to have you as a valuable guest and You are always welcome at Ledger Plaza N'Djamena.
Hoping to see you soon.
Thank you very much.
Lahcen Belhami
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

The Pros: the air conditioner and Wi-Fi in the rooms works well, the rooms are clean, and the food at the restaurant is pretty good. The Cons: the Business Center's computer has a virus that deletes files on flash sticks put into the external drive. A most unhelpful, unexpected, and unappreciated "service".

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 15 May 2017

Dear valuable guest,
Thank you for having taken time to share your opinion and your experience in Ledger Plaza N'Djamena.
I am pleased as you had a pleasant stay and as you appreciated the rooms,the food and the services.
We are sorry if you have been unsatisfied with the business center, we promise you to take actions to avoid you this inconvenience during your next stay.
Glad to have you as a valuable guest and You are always welcome at Ledger Plaza N'Djamena.
Hoping to see you soon.
Thank you very much.
Lahcen Belhami
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews