We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure N'Djamena Le Chari
Nearby Hotels
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 166
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel La Residence(N'Djamena)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Guang Zhou Hotel(N'Djamena)
Agoda.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Hotel Lac Wey(N'Djamena)
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Hotel Le Process(N'Djamena)
Jumia Travel
View Deal
Reviews (49)
Filter reviews
49 results
Traveller rating
5
18
16
9
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5
18
16
9
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 49 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2017 via mobile

Low level buildings in a slightly Arabic style . Terracotta tiles . Overlooks the river but fenced off . Nice pool
Crap wifi . More off than on . Friendly staff . Slightly shabby bit of maintenance would be good - door on balcony dodgy , shower head fell off , TV only turns on from side button , a wall power point not working ... breakfast included - average. Shuttle worked well from airport he was waiting . No hassles with payment. Reception quite efficient . Great location close to centre I walked once and hopped a moto other times .

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank rosade
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 20 May 2017

Dear Guest

We would like to thank you for your feedback after your stay at Mercure Le Chari.
Your opinion is valuable. Our goal is to offer our clients the best quality of services, therefore, Be assured that we are working to improve the quality of the points mentioned.
Hoping to welcome you during your next visit to Chad.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016

N'djamena does not get many visitors and hardly any tourists and as a result there are only a few mid to upper range hotels in the city. Accommodation in these hotels is costly and the Mercure was a disappointment. I spent two nights there before a trip to see the Gerewol festival and one night on my return. The drinks are very costly, for example, CAF2000 for a coke versus CAF300 in the market. On my last night it was 3rd time lucky when it came to getting a room. The toilet did not flush properly in the first room and the maintenance man could not fix it. He then took me to room two and the bathroom light would not stay on. Room number three was serviceable. What puzzled me was the lack of simple ongoing maintenance which meant that the guest is required to report these faults when the service staff could have picked up that the toilet was faulty or the lights did not work. It does have a nice pool and the staff are helpful but it needs improved quality control and a spring clean. The standards vary from room to room and that is simply poor quality control and carelessness.

Room Tip: Buy your drinks in the city before arriving.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonyCTCapeTown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 October 2016

Dear Tony,

Thank you for taking the time to write us after staying at the Mercure N'Djamena Chari.

Sorry that service and delivery were not up to your expectations, and we ask you to accept our sincere apologies. Mercure hotels are willing to offer you the best quality of service for your stay; therefore your opinion is very valuable. Rest assured that the necessary measures has been taken to improve the quality of the mentioned benefits.
Again, we thank you for your comments and hope to regain your confidence in a future stay.

Best redgards

Françoise ALI-KEKE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

Hotels are mostly expensive in Africa. But in this hotel price is remarkable. Hotel is old but nice. The employees are very sympathetic. My room was clean and silent. There was free mineral water, tea and coffee in the room. Breakfast was acceptable. There was only one kind of cheese. You can also find honey, jam,butter,boiled egg and fresh fruits in the breakfast. After repairing the Wi-fi, internet was exellent. In my opinion, the hotels' garden is the best place in N'djamena.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mehmet06TR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 7 October 2016

Cher Mr MEHMETAKINT,

We very much appriciate your comments regarding your stay at Mercure N'Djamena Le Chari.

It is always a pleasure to receive a feedback and we will share it with our team. We are sure that it will serve as an encouragement to all to do the best to improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope to welcome you during your next stay in Chad.

Françoise ALI-KEKE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2015

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Mercure Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2015

I did this hostel last week, and it's very cosy, a real surprise, it's quiet and the frame is magnificent. It's a very charming hostel with security really present. At last but not least, food is very good and personal is very nice.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Businesswomanitalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews