We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Booking.com
$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
FindHotel
$122
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Priceline$133
Hotels.com$129
ZenHotels.com$134
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (476)
Filter reviews
476 results
Traveller rating
185
152
80
38
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
185
152
80
38
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hotel oasis swimming pool sea view beautiful room sushi excellent breakfast housekeeping staff superior room a lot of variety late checkout tuna short stay nice pool nice staff island test
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 476 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2021

A true example of excellent hospitality! Without doubt one of the favorite hotels we stayed during our time in Cape Verde. Perfectly located, gorgeous room with fabulous view but the best was the staff.

The Oasis Atlantico Praiamar is gorgeous. The hotel decor is by far the nicest we’ve seen in Praia. Playful and stylish, tasteful yet trendy. It features cool blues, grey, mustard and whites, with metal trim. A beautiful console by front lobby, subdued lighting and vast space.

Our first impressions? Amazing. Gorgeous. Hard to find, especially in Praia. These 3 words describe the looks and the attitude of the hotel.
However, the final test of any hotel is how the front desk staff deal with odd problems........... We’d planned on staying for just two nights but we ended up staying for over 2weeks.

We particularly want to thank Bruna, the assistant general manager.. Bruna, God bless your kind soul. What a gracious and knowledgeable hostess she was. The room service rendered to us was beyond expectations. The housekeeping staff and every other staff were efficient, helpful, attentive and would go above and beyond to make sure we had the best time. We have been to larger or newer hotels around the globe..but this one is on historic registry as we do not recall a better or more accommodating staff. Bruna, our sincere thanks for helping us feel so special and at home all through our stay. We look forward to returning.

All respect and gratitude to the general manager, Muxima who went out of her way to drive us to the hospital in her car for our Covid test and also gave us a little tour round the city.

This was the highlight of our trip to Cape Verde..and we wouldn’t have made the best of it, if it weren’t for the Hotel Oasis Hotel Praiamar, a true example of excellent hospitality!

Collins..

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kosieo2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 April 2021

We travelled to Cape Verde during the COVID pandemic, this hotel was an excellent choice to spend the first part of our vacation. Very close to the beach and a 20 min walk to Plateau.
Hotel was very clean and everybody made sure of respecting the safety protocols. Breakfast was served at the bar overlooking the ocean, amazing view! Nice pool area.
When we came back on santiago island we stayed here again and they were kind enough to let us stay in the room until it was time to go to the airport (1AM!!)

Room tip: Call them on the phone to get a better rate
Date of stay: November 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Thank asgzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 February 2021

Rooms are simple, though very pleasant and spotless. I had a room with sea view on the first floor (there is only ground floor and one floor), which had a balcony right on the ocean. The sea view in the morning made my day. Breakfast is very good, including local products (jam, cheese). During the pandemic the restaurant has e restricted offer but many dishes have a local twist to make local products and recipes known, all very good. From Thursdays to Sundays, there is a sushi dinner, with the freshest fish I ever had for sushis (Japanese consider the CV tuna one fo the best), prepared by expert hands. Service is outstanding! Friendly and caring, makes you really feel like an individual guest deserving individual service. You never have to repeat a request, reception even calls you to ask if your request was properly addressed. Aside from all the Covid-19 precautions listed below, temperature is quickly measured every time anyone enters the hotel premises. There is a swimming pool and a diving club with a very friendly manager. There are restaurants and a beach within walking distance.

Room tip: have a sea view first floor
Date of stay: February 2021
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ParisElm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 March 2020

Excellent location and fantastic breakfast, varied and well composed, but outdated accommodation and in need of various repairs. Exterior walls with visible repair needs, dirty bedroom walls, chipped toilet lid, aged sheets.
Reception staff did not accept a shower request after check out, a necessity for travelers who have their return flight after midnight.

Date of stay: March 2020
Thank nmpampolim
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 February 2020

This hotel is on a peninsula in Praia and feels safe and secure.
The reception staff were excellent and very friendly
We had a sea view room - lovely view of the crashing waves in the bay below
We had an evening meal and the breakfasts and both were excellent. Good quality and variety of food , especially the breakfast.
Overall a good experience.

Room tip: ask for a sea view room
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AJD_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OasisAtlantico, Gerente geral at Hotel Oasis Praiamar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2020

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your feedback and evaluation..
We're glad you enjoyed your stay.
We hope you can come back soon.

Kind Regards,
Muxima Veiga - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews