We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$137
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/06/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
$110
View deal
Free cancellation until 31/05/22
Pestana$123
Priceline$137
Hotels.com$137
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (460)
Filter reviews
460 results
Traveller rating
169
211
58
15
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
169
211
58
15
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cape verde sea view nice pool really nice place to stay bar and restaurant great bathroom breakfast was excellent island ferro gm
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 460 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2021

Staff very friendly and accommodating, room clean, not elegant but very nice. Had a great stay and recommend. Good food at bar and nice pool too. Staff spoke English well. Ocean view room was not very spectacular--more restful and tranquil to view patio.

Room tip: Patio view better than ocean view
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jaadad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gonçalo Ferro, General Manager at Pestana Tropico, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2021

Dear Mr./Mrs. Jaadad,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at Pestana Tropico. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the experience and our team's dedicated, attentive, and professional service. Your comments make us proud and serve as an incentive for continuously improving our service and striving for excellence.

It was a great pleasure for us to welcome you as our Guest. We would like to thank you for staying at Pestana Tropico, and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Best regards,
The Team at Pestana Tropico

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2020 via mobile

I stayed 2 nights in Pestana Tropico and absolutely adored the quietness of the resort. It's an oasis of peace and located close to some of the best restaurants in town. Staff was ADORABLE and I loved that they were pet-friendly! If in Praia, will definitely go back.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paulinaontheroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 April 2020 via mobile

My sister and I stayed for two nights on either end of a week on another island, Boa Vista. We arrived in the early hours of the morning, were picked up by the hotel shuttle, and met at reception by Isaiah, a smartly dressed and super helpful young man with impeccable English. He gave us the name of a local guide and driver to help accommodate our day trip around Santiago. Later in the day, we even met the General Manager, Gonçalo Ferro, who gave us suggestions for not-to-miss places like the Quintal da Musica and a few other live music spots. We had an early flight the next morning and management accommodated us to have an early breakfast, which was a huge spread and so delicious. They make the best bread I’ve ever had in my life and it’s made in-house! The GM Gonçalo also suggested we book a day trip for our return at the end of the week. The rooms were super clean, comfortable bedding, great air conditioning and nice showers. The poolside was nice for lounging and yoga. The pool was clean though a little short for laps. On our return the hotel arranged for early check-in, helped arrange the trip to Tarafal in the north of the island and made sure we had a wake up call and shuttle for our 3am flight. From the bellhops to reception to the restaurant, all the way up to the GM, all of the staff were polite, helpful and really exuded the ‘No Stress’ tag line of Cape Verde. Can’t wait to go back!

Date of stay: March 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank irisphotos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 March 2020

Stayed at the Pestana Tropico several times over Feb/March of 2020. Wonderful hotel, GREAT service, close to beaches and some wonderful quaint restaurants. Nice views of lighthouse. Food at the hotel was always good and just slightly more than the local restaurant prices - but fine if you didn't want to walk to one of the others nearby. Prices were favorable for the rooms. Overall, great staff, warm and comforting customer service, clean rooms, their own water filtration plant (safe H20).

Room tip: All rooms share a joint door that lets a lot of sound through. 4 suites do not and are superb/quiet. Rms facing pool have balconies.
Date of stay: February 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DarkElf2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 March 2020

We had 12 days at the Hotel which we had stayed at previously. The room was large, spacious and comfortable and bed enormous, It was always clean and the staff helpful and pleasant - especially those on reception. The restaurant food was extremely good and reasonably priced. The only downside was that the breakfast was a little repetitive,

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Pestana Hotel Group
1  Thank HerbieD_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandra Gonçalves, Guest Services / Front Office at Pestana Tropico, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2020

Dear Mr/Mrs HerbieD_11,

We were truly delighted to hear that your recent stay at Pestana Tropico was excellent and that you fully enjoyed our facilities and services. Our team would like to thank you for your very kind words.

Many thanks for choosing Pestana Tropico for your holiday. We look forward to hosting you again soon at our Resort.

Best regards,

Pestana Hotels & Resorts

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews