We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
$54
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/05/22
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
eDreams
Expedia.com$54
View all 9 deals
Prices above are provided by partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and do not include all taxes and fees. Please see our partners for full details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
16
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
16
8
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 26 August 2018

Everything was excellent here; the room, the staff, the cleanliness and the location. We went there for a wedding and Syd let us an ironing machine for the dress and shirt. The place is amazing and the room very confortable and big.
It was hard for the taxi to find the place because it is in a little street, but we called there and Syd helped him to know where it was. Syd is lovely and speaks perfect english.
We highly recommend this place.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank charoja
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

The airport Pick up and Check in worked out very Well. A very cosy place which We really enjoyed. Close to everything you need to See in Praia. Very friendly family Thanks for everything you have done for us!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank daniel208008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 April 2018

|We stayed for 3 nights during our trip to Praia and really enjoyed our stay. Syd has an eye for beauty and the yard and rooms were simply but beautifully furnished. Breakfast takes place between 9 and 11 and is something different every day - combinations of foods I have never tasted before but each dish perfectly balanced and really tasty. It was accompanied by either coffee or a fresh herbal tea - I had lemongrass and also mint. My husband has stolen Syd's secret coffee recipe it was so good! Syd was a very friendly and helpful host. There is an honesty bar in reception too where you can cheaply get water, beer and other drinks.

You can walk to the plateau within about 15 minutes or you can cheaply get a taxi. The guesthouse is located within one of the smarter neighbourhoods where a lot of the embassies are located, and also close to the beaches and the lighthouse.

The bathroom is a bit basic and the wifi wasn't strong in our room but could be used outside and in the communal reception. You do need to pay in escudos and it's cash only which is worth bearing in mind.

Date of stay: April 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RachaelBowers
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

The owner is the most helpful person on the island. I could even leave my backpack while we went to visit other islands. The breakfast she makes everymorning is really tastefull. She knows alot of people like taxi drivers and other people that can come in handy. Good restaurants and best beach of Praia in walking distance.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank willemh2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Syd's and we truly enjoyed our stay. It's close to the beach, the shopping area and in a safe location. Thus place would be ideal for families because it has 3 bedrooms and a great area (yard) for kiddos to play.

Date of stay: August 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank DHTAguiar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews