We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (256)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveller rating
56
93
71
22
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
56
93
71
22
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews short business short walk executive room the breakfast area rooms are clean enjoyed my stay wi fi star hotel steak casino botswana facilities wardrobe conference procedure gabs channels
Filter
Updating list...
95 - 100 of 256 reviews
Reviewed 23 August 2016

overall I think the standards have dropped slightly.. between the selective breakfast , the not so clean corridor carpet and the overall state of the rooms during check in ya I think we have seen better days . I used to prefer Met court to better rated hotels because it gave me the same value for money with a little bit of a chill factor .... compared to bigger brother grand palm Met court was a bit reserved and chilled but still presented the same aura and services...Please go back to your glorious self

Room tip: mornings in the east side rooms are disturbed by traffic
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Keene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bale M, Guest Relations Officer at Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for supporting Metcourt Inn Hotel and for completing giving us feedback.

We appreciate the time it takes to bring to our attention the service issues that you experienced at our property. Your comments are taken very seriously and are fully investigated by each department manager to ensure that we constantly improve our standards.

As we work together towards these improvements, we sincerely hope that this particular experience does not jeopardise our valuable relationship.

Yours sincerely

Balemogi Gaseitsiwe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2016

Value for the service received not well balanced, maybe in a B & B I would get a treatment of a king with the amount paid.
TV channels: SABC channels from DSTV none, yet you are still in Africa and close to RSA.

Room tip: Rooms and showers too small.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 364luckyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bale M, Guest Relations Officer at Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for supporting Metcourt Inn Hotel and for giving us feedback.

We appreciate the time it takes to bring to our attention the service issues that you experienced at our property. Your comments are taken very seriously and are fully investigated by each department manager to ensure that we constantly improve our standards.

As we work together towards these improvements, we sincerely hope that this particular experience does not jeopardise our valuable relationship.

Yours sincerely

Balemogi Gaseitsiwe




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

We opted to stay at the Peermont Metcourt Inn for 4 nights while travelling for a family wedding. The check in process was effortless and quick and even with multiple guests also checking in there is are sofas on which we could sit while waiting.

The hotel itself is in very beautiful gardens shared with the Walmont at Grand Palm hotel and it was so comfortable taking a walk around the gardens in the morning after breakfast. The breakfast every morning was worth looking forward to, and everything was cooked at a good standard. Croissants and buns were always fresh.

The double room was decently spaced for us as we were not spending much time in the room. The room comes with a small bar fridge to stock up on your beverages, a kettle, TV and blow dryer. The telephone in our room wasn't working so some people struggled to call us from the reception when they were looking for us. The free wifi is excellent and has a decent speed. The TV has large selection of channels so nobody will feel left out.

Be careful of monkeys and don't leave windows open. Monkeys can climb in even if you are on the top floor.

There is a bar downstairs for those who want to catch a few drinks at the hotel. The hotel however does not serve dinner (except for a limited room service menu between 18:00 and 21:00). Dinners take a short 3 minute walk across to the
Walmont for dinner and lunch.

On our last night the hotel allowed us to use the small conference room to have a small family gathering till very late.

Overall the stay was good and will definitely consider staying here again on my next drive through Botswana.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 922kudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bale M, Guest Relations Officer at Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for supporting Metcourt Inn and for giving us feedback.

On behalf of all management and employees at Metcourt Inn, we would like to thank you sincerely for your comments.

These will be passed onto the specific department so that we can use the opportunity to praise the employees and create a positive awareness of caring guests, and on the negative side we are disappointed to learn of your bad experience with us as our team takes comments of this nature very seriously and ensure that we constantly improve our standards.

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Yours sincerely

Balemogi Gaseitsiwe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

Drain system was not functioning well. No phonebook provided in order to contact the reception area. Receptionist on check-in were not courteous at all. I been at this hotel before however this time my experience was vastly different.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank malatsig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bale M, Guest Relations Officer at Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for supporting Metcourt Inn Hotel and thank you very much for giving us feedback.

We are disappointed to learn of your negative experience with us.

Our team takes complaints of this nature very seriously. Each incident reported to us, is reviewed by the department manager for inconsistencies and brought to senior management’s attention for resolution. It is only through the feedback from our valued customers that we are able to take corrective measures in improving our product.

We understand your frustrations have been caused by a service standard that is not what you expected from us and we will immediately begin work on correcting this.

Yours sincerely

Balemogi Gaseitsiwe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016

you should improve in check in the time as you stated that your check inn time is 2 pm but I was so disappointed as I waited for more than 30 minutes to check. Towels were clean but the smell was awful.

Room tip: there was no other things like soap and towels were smelling badly.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 387shireeng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bale M, Guest Relations Officer at Peermont Metcourt Inn at The Grand Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you for supporting Metcourt Inn Hotel and thank you very much for giving us feedback.

We are disappointed to learn of your negative experience with us.

Our team takes complaints of this nature very seriously. Each incident reported to us, is reviewed by the department manager for inconsistencies and brought to senior management’s attention for resolution. It is only through the feedback from our valued customers that we are able to take corrective measures in improving our product.

We understand your frustrations have been caused by a service standard that is not what you expected from us and we will immediately begin work on correcting this.

Yours sincerely

Balemogi Gaseitsiwe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews