We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good dinner”

Beef Baron Grill and Rib Room
Ranked #12 of 117 Restaurants in Gaborone
Cuisines: African, Steakhouse
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 11 July 2018

Had a late dinner and the meal was good. Service was good, All 3 of us enjoyed our steaks. Decor was classic steakhouse. Would eat here again

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank SuperSpeed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (115)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 115 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2018

The Buffet was excellent! My meat eating friends enjoyed a lot an as a vegetarian I found a lots of tasty salads.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Maailmanpyora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

I absolutely love that restaurant. While the hotel could be renewed, the Beef Baron's atmosphere is perfect and their meat is by far the best in town in terms of quality and cooked to perfection. aired with a nice red wine, you are ensured of a superb meal

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Cedbxl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018 via mobile

Service was good but the chef tonight just couldn't get the steaks right. We asked for medium Steak and well done. The 1st time round the steak was overdone and the second time it came rare. The chef never came out to apologize and the hostess registered our complaint and it ended there. My well done steak was tough although it was fillet. Despite the reviews disappointing quality of meat and preparation.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Mai Lerang M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2018

Was there for dinner. The food was yummy, service was good and did not take too long. Wine was alright too. Would recommend the place for a quiet dinner.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank SunyuktaA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Beef Baron Grill and Rib Room also viewed

Gaborone, South-East District
Gaborone, South-East District
 
Gaborone, South-East District
Gaborone, South-East District
 
Gaborone, South-East District
Gaborone, South-East District
 

Been to Beef Baron Grill and Rib Room? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing