We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (38)
Filter reviews
38 results
Traveller rating
20
12
1
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
20
12
1
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tallest building latest addition kitchen area business travel rooftop bar excellent hotel room was clean floor gym appreciating sundowners cbd botswana accommodation gaberone
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 38 reviews
Reviewed 30 October 2018

This new hotel in Gaborone offers great service, spacious and modern rooms, great view of Gaborone and value for money. The restaurant and bar on the 28th floor is a real treat offering good food and the best view of Gaborone!

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Trip07243673647
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy K, Operations Manager at Room 50 Two, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Trip- thanks so much for such a great review! The entire team at Room50Two appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018

Great Location! Good size room with modern furnishings. Good Staff - Ideal for business stays and to hold lunches and dinners. secure elevantor access and good secure underground parking. Check in and check out seamless

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jenniferbeattie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy K, Operations Manager at Room 50 Two, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Jennifer - thank you so much for your review- it means a lot to us coming from someone in the Hospitality Business! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

I have stayed at Room 50 two about 4 times this year and it is always superb. apart from the stunning views and spacious rooms, the staff are by far the best part. They are very helpful and will go the extra mile to make your stay special. definitely recommend staying here

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kira_jhb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy K, Operations Manager at Room 50 Two, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear Kira_jhb- thanks so much for the kind and motivating words. It will give me great pleasure to pass your wonderful feedback on to the entire Room50Two Team! We can't wait for you to return for your 5th stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

The latest addition to the new CBD , this is a great spot to sleep over in Gaborone.

The hotel, is geared towards business travel only. The hotel reception is short of expected trim and service levels that you would expect at a tourist style hotel. There are no welcome drinks , coffee shop , reception relaxing area or a bar . Is a rather basic reception and geared for business travelers who are looking for accommodation only.

The rooms are great , fresh clean and very spacious .

This is my favorite accommodation in Gaborone.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank EONJoburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy K, Operations Manager at Room 50 Two, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear EONJoburg- thanks so much for taking the time to let us know your thoughts about the reception area - we will keep it in mind and see how we can improve. We love the fact that we are your favourite accommodation in Gaborone! We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Beautifully designed modern rooms with the latest decor and finishes
Spacious lounge and kitchen area with amazing views and a beautiful outdoor patio
Staff set up extra beds for the kids that were really comfy.
They had just opened their doors a week before we arrived so there were some elements missing from the kitchennette like side plates and some utensils but we still enjoyed Nespresso coffee in the room.
Safe undercover parking garage
Access to the modern gym and swimming pool in the building next door

Room tip: Rooms on higher floors if you are willing to wait for the lifts
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IMissPlaced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peggy K, Operations Manager at Room 50 Two, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2018

Dear I Missed Place- thank you so much for your kind words and we are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. Thanks also for letting us know about the missing items- much appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews