We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 161
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 245
US$ 100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 226
US$ 218
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
US$ 86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 94
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 139
US$ 102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (103)
Filter reviews
103 results
Traveller rating
30
38
28
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
38
28
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvegetarian optionsmr dasmanager mrclean roomsreception staffnext morningroom servicesteakenjoyed my staybotswanaiifacilitiespillowssupermarketclientscomfortcbd
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 103 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2017

I enjoyed my stay at the Cresta President Hotel, Gaborone, Botswana. The location is excellent, as it is in the middle of the CBD, providing convenient access to many places. It is also easy to take a walk to the Mall, which is just outside the hotel. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Fred K.

Thank you for staying at our sister hotel, Cresta President. On behalf of the team, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Gaborone.

Kind regards

Mr. B. Dass | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Cresta Lodge is my favourite in Gaborone. Best location. Very close to city center and to the Gaborone International Airport. Safe and secure. Wide selection of food served in breakfast and also has some vegetarian options for travellers like me. I appreciate their service and reception.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank brijeshboza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Brijeshboza

It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to Cresta Lodge Gaborone. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Mr. B. Dass | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Best Hotel Interior. You will start loving hotel just after entering to Reception. Room service is very good. Internet speed is always giving trouble even 5 visit. Reception area is quite good for business meeting. Restaurant is also good but for Vegetarian person they have nothing good variety. General Manager to Hotel Mr Dass is such a nice person and always ready to help guests at any point time.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lalit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Lalit S.

Greetings from Cresta Hotels.

Thank you for reviewing Cresta Lodge Gaborone on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to note that you met our general manager, Mr. Dass and that he helped to ensure that you had a good stay. We appreciate your feedback on areas needing improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Mr. Jonathan Cox | Group Operations Manager | Cresta Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

The hotel is good and the room was nice and comfortable. I was struggling at the reception trying to get an explanation as to why they were insisting on giving a couple the price of a single persons room to begin with.
We had stayed at the Francistown Cresto previously and we had exactly the same problem. The reception at the Francistown Marang Cresto took almost 1 hour to give us our room because he could not calculate the price of the room. The next morning we received a huge bill, much more than he had told us the night before, I complained and luckily a lady, whose name I cannot remember sorted the whole affair out very professionally, She was the Chief Accountant and acting hotel manager on that day. Cresta need to stop giving misleading prices to clients and the reception staff do not seem to understand this.
We were about to have exactly the same problem in Gaborone until Mr Dass arrived on the scene and casually in a very professional manner sorted the problem out in just a few minutes. Otherwise we would not have stayed.
We then decided to stay longer than we had planned.
So thank you Mr Dass. I'm sure we will see you again, Martin and Birgit.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vietfrancesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Vietfrancesco

Greetings from Cresta Hotels. Thank you for staying at Cresta Lodge Gaborone as well as Cresta Marang Gardens. We were honoured to have you as our guests.

Thank you for pointing out areas needing improvement in our operations. We are working on these with our teams.

We look forward to seeing you at Cresta Hotels.

Kind regards

Mr. Jonathan Cox | Group Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

Hotel is surrounded by gorgeous gardens and offers stylish accommodation, decadent cuisine friendly and efficient staff. Conveniently located 2km from the City center, and 10km from the Mokolodi Game Reserve. A wide variety of local and imported wines and a well-deserved gourmet dish are available at the Chatters Restaurant.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hikwam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2017

Dear Hikwam

Greetings from Cresta Lodge Gaborone. Thank you for staying with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Mr. B. Dass | GM, Cresta Lodge Gaborone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews