We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well placed hotel providing the facilities that a business traveler requires.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cresta Lodge Gaborone
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Gaborone
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a very competent hotel with well maintained grounds/facilities. The staff are very helpful and willing to make a visitor comfortable.

The shuttle service is efficient but does require checking with Reception to ensure that the correct instructions are provided to the drivers.

Chatter Restaurant is on site; when I was there very few diners were using this facility. The staff were efficient and pleasant and willing. The fillet Ii ordered on the Sunday evening was one of the toughest I have had in some time (candidly I was too tired and it was too late to send it back and replace it). My meal the next night was excellent!

Room Tip: The location of the hotel is quiet and convenient; the shuttle service is very useful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MikeSATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear MikeSATraveller

Thank you for staying at Cresta Lodge Gaborone.

We were honored to have you as our guest. Thank you for pointing out areas where we can do better. We are taking corrective action.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Mr. B. Dass | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2017

I enjoyed my stay at the Cresta President Hotel, Gaborone, Botswana. The location is excellent, as it is in the middle of the CBD, providing convenient access to many places. It is also easy to take a walk to the Mall, which is just outside the hotel. The staff was very friendly.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Fred K.

Thank you for staying at our sister hotel, Cresta President. On behalf of the team, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Gaborone.

Kind regards

Mr. B. Dass | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

Cresta Lodge is my favourite in Gaborone. Best location. Very close to city center and to the Gaborone International Airport. Safe and secure. Wide selection of food served in breakfast and also has some vegetarian options for travellers like me. I appreciate their service and reception.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank brijeshboza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2017

Dear Brijeshboza

It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to Cresta Lodge Gaborone. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Mr. B. Dass | General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Best Hotel Interior. You will start loving hotel just after entering to Reception. Room service is very good. Internet speed is always giving trouble even 5 visit. Reception area is quite good for business meeting. Restaurant is also good but for Vegetarian person they have nothing good variety. General Manager to Hotel Mr Dass is such a nice person and always ready to help guests at any point time.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
Thank Lalit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Lalit S.

Greetings from Cresta Hotels.

Thank you for reviewing Cresta Lodge Gaborone on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to note that you met our general manager, Mr. Dass and that he helped to ensure that you had a good stay. We appreciate your feedback on areas needing improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Mr. Jonathan Cox | Group Operations Manager | Cresta Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

The hotel is good and the room was nice and comfortable. I was struggling at the reception trying to get an explanation as to why they were insisting on giving a couple the price of a single persons room to begin with.
We had stayed at the Francistown Cresto previously and we had exactly the same problem. The reception at the Francistown Marang Cresto took almost 1 hour to give us our room because he could not calculate the price of the room. The next morning we received a huge bill, much more than he had told us the night before, I complained and luckily a lady, whose name I cannot remember sorted the whole affair out very professionally, She was the Chief Accountant and acting hotel manager on that day. Cresta need to stop giving misleading prices to clients and the reception staff do not seem to understand this.
We were about to have exactly the same problem in Gaborone until Mr Dass arrived on the scene and casually in a very professional manner sorted the problem out in just a few minutes. Otherwise we would not have stayed.
We then decided to stay longer than we had planned.
So thank you Mr Dass. I'm sure we will see you again, Martin and Birgit.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vietfrancesco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear Vietfrancesco

Greetings from Cresta Hotels. Thank you for staying at Cresta Lodge Gaborone as well as Cresta Marang Gardens. We were honoured to have you as our guests.

Thank you for pointing out areas needing improvement in our operations. We are working on these with our teams.

We look forward to seeing you at Cresta Hotels.

Kind regards

Mr. Jonathan Cox | Group Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaborone hotels
3.3 km away
Masa Square Hotel
Masa Square Hotel
#3 of 17 in Gaborone
400 reviews
1.4 km away
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
#1 of 17 in Gaborone
198 reviews
2.3 km away
Cresta President Hotel
Cresta President Hotel
#12 of 17 in Gaborone
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 km away
AVANI Gaborone Resort & Casino
2.1 km away
Regent Select Hotel
Regent Select Hotel
#10 of 17 in Gaborone
21 reviews
8.6 km away
Travelodge
Travelodge
#5 of 17 in Gaborone
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cresta Lodge Gaborone? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cresta Lodge Gaborone

Address: From City Center 2 Km | 2 Km from City Center, Gaborone 00000, Botswana
Region: Botswana > South-East District > Gaborone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Gaborone
Price Range: ₹ 4,952 - ₹ 6,386 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cresta Lodge Gaborone 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Cresta Lodge Gaborone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cresta Lodge Gaborone Hotel Gaborone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing