We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 169
US$ 158
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 154
US$ 114
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 239
US$ 122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
US$ 84
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 139
US$ 102
Orbitz.com
View Deal
US$ 48
US$ 46
Booking.com
View Deal
Aquarian Tide Hotel(Gaborone)(Great Value!)
US$ 80
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (104)
Filter reviews
104 results
Traveller rating
31
38
28
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
31
38
28
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvegetarian optionsmr dasmanager mrclean roomsreception staffnext morningroom servicesteakenjoyed my staybotswanaiifacilitiespillowssupermarketclientscomfortcbd
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 104 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

This is one of the oldest standing hotels in town but very well maintained. The ambiance in the hotel lobby and restaurant is up to modern standards. The rooms were very comfortable, ours had a sleeper couch so my wife and I could crash in with our little ones.
Room service took a bit longer than anticipated and the food, a bit on the average.
Overall our stay was pleasant.
On the not so positive side we had an issue with security at the gate. I accidentally left my parking card in the room and was treated like a car thief in front of my wife and kids. I even had to bribe the security guard on duty with a P20.00 because my kids were getting late for a doctors appointment.
Later on I called the general manager and the poor guy was clearly shocked by the incident and evidently disappointed in the security guards unprofessionalism. I do believe he did addressed the issue there after

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank kkautlwetse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Kkautlwetse

Thank you for staying at Cresta Lodge Gaborone. We were honoured to have you as our guests. We are pleased that your overall stay was pleasant.

As discussed during your stay, we sincerely regret the unfortunate incident with the security guard. Requesting a bribe is a criminal offence and we do not condone such behaviour. Corrective action has been taken to avoid recurrence.

Once again, thank you for reporting the incident.

Kind regards

Mr. B. Dass | GM, Cresta Lodge Gaborone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Cresta Lodge, great service from friendly and professional staff. Staff had noo issues assisting with pressing of shirt at 1930 on a Sunday evening. The hotel is clean and the gardens is in top condition. Rooms are well maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JAL047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear JAL047

Thank you for staying at Cresta Lodge Gaborone. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Mr. B. Dass | GM, Cresta Lodge Gaborone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I experienced excellent service at this hotel. From security at the gate, porters, reception through to the manager, all friendly and helpful. Close to town and main roads. Pool and gym a plus. Terrace cafe -delicious coffee!

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Dorothy M.

Greetings from Cresta Lodge Gaborone. We were honoured to have you as our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Gaborone and especially to Cresta Lodge.

Kind regards

Mr. B. Dass | GM, Cresta Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Good sized rooms with good bedding and excellent air conditioning. The bathroom is nice but needs a good clean, perhaps an update to remove the old grout. The pool is good and clean to swim in. We didn't eat at the hotel as there is plenty of restaurants around. Easy access for a car and good safe car parking available.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodes2902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear Jodes2902

Thank you for staying with us. We are in the process of updating our bathrooms and trust that you will see a marked difference during future visits.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

B. Dass | GM, Cresta Lodge Gaborone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2016 via mobile

Stayed for five days while on business in Gaborone, decent but not excellent. Leak in the sewer system caused some smell in the corridor where I was staying. Most of the staff was really friendly and service minded. Pool was not so clean, so never went in, however the gym was ok.
Rooms comfortable, but a little wore down.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2016

Dear Marie B.

Thank you for staying at Cresta Lodge Gaborone. We were honoured to have you as our guest for five days. We are pleased that you found our staff friendly and service minded.
We apologise for the inconvenience caused due the maintenance issues raised in your feedback. These have been attended to.

Kind regards

B. Dass, GM, Cresta Lodge Gaborone

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews