We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and comfortable ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Cresta Lodge Gaborone
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Gaborone
Reviewed 4 August 2016 via mobile

Hotel has comfortable rooms with warm air con in which was nice since it was cool weather outside. Clean room with basic facilities. Toilet was bit small.
Breakfast buffet was good, but bit cold in the morning since there seems no heating. Felt bit chilly in the lobby and restaurant.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Reetta N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Dear Reetta N.

Thank you for staying at Cresta Lodge Gaborone.

We were honoured to have you as our guest. Our maintenance team is looking into the air conditioning.

Kind regards

Mr. B. Dass | GM, Cresta Lodge Gaborone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (70)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 70 reviews

Reviewed 13 July 2016 via mobile

This is one of the oldest standing hotels in town but very well maintained. The ambiance in the hotel lobby and restaurant is up to modern standards. The rooms were very comfortable, ours had a sleeper couch so my wife and I could crash in with our little ones.
Room service took a bit longer than anticipated and the food, a bit on the average.
Overall our stay was pleasant.
On the not so positive side we had an issue with security at the gate. I accidentally left my parking card in the room and was treated like a car thief in front of my wife and kids. I even had to bribe the security guard on duty with a P20.00 because my kids were getting late for a doctors appointment.
Later on I called the general manager and the poor guy was clearly shocked by the incident and evidently disappointed in the security guards unprofessionalism. I do believe he did addressed the issue there after

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank kkautlwetse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2016

Dear Kkautlwetse

Thank you for staying at Cresta Lodge Gaborone. We were honoured to have you as our guests. We are pleased that your overall stay was pleasant.

As discussed during your stay, we sincerely regret the unfortunate incident with the security guard. Requesting a bribe is a criminal offence and we do not condone such behaviour. Corrective action has been taken to avoid recurrence.

Once again, thank you for reporting the incident.

Kind regards

Mr. B. Dass | GM, Cresta Lodge Gaborone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2016

Cresta Lodge, great service from friendly and professional staff. Staff had noo issues assisting with pressing of shirt at 1930 on a Sunday evening. The hotel is clean and the gardens is in top condition. Rooms are well maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JAL047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear JAL047

Thank you for staying at Cresta Lodge Gaborone. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to seeing you again.

Kind regards

Mr. B. Dass | GM, Cresta Lodge Gaborone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2016

I experienced excellent service at this hotel. From security at the gate, porters, reception through to the manager, all friendly and helpful. Close to town and main roads. Pool and gym a plus. Terrace cafe -delicious coffee!

Stayed: June 2016
Thank Dorothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Dorothy M.

Greetings from Cresta Lodge Gaborone. We were honoured to have you as our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Gaborone and especially to Cresta Lodge.

Kind regards

Mr. B. Dass | GM, Cresta Lodge

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016

Good sized rooms with good bedding and excellent air conditioning. The bathroom is nice but needs a good clean, perhaps an update to remove the old grout. The pool is good and clean to swim in. We didn't eat at the hotel as there is plenty of restaurants around. Easy access for a car and good safe car parking available.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jodes2902
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Lodge Gaborone, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2016

Dear Jodes2902

Thank you for staying with us. We are in the process of updating our bathrooms and trust that you will see a marked difference during future visits.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

B. Dass | GM, Cresta Lodge Gaborone.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Gaborone hotels
3.4 km away
Masa Square Hotel
Masa Square Hotel
#3 of 17 in Gaborone
401 reviews
2.4 km away
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
Peermont Mondior Gaborone
#1 of 17 in Gaborone
199 reviews
2.8 km away
Cresta President Hotel
Cresta President Hotel
#12 of 17 in Gaborone
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 km away
AVANI Gaborone Resort & Casino
3.0 km away
Regent Select Hotel
Regent Select Hotel
#9 of 17 in Gaborone
21 reviews
9.0 km away
Travelodge
Travelodge
#5 of 17 in Gaborone
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cresta Lodge Gaborone? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cresta Lodge Gaborone

Address: From City Center 2 Km | 2 Km from City Center, Gaborone 00000, Botswana
Region: Botswana > South-East District > Gaborone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 17 Hotels in Gaborone
Price Range: ₹ 4,951 - ₹ 6,319 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cresta Lodge Gaborone 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Cresta Lodge Gaborone reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cresta Lodge Gaborone Hotel Gaborone

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing