We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Cresta Sprayview Hotel(Victoria Falls)
US$ 274
US$ 234
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 259/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 535
US$ 460
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 429
US$ 363
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 235
US$ 223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elephant Hills Resort(Victoria Falls)
Free cancellation until 28/07
US$ 217
US$ 183
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Victoria Falls Backpackers(Victoria Falls)(Great Value!)
US$ 50
US$ 20
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
A'Zambezi River Lodge(Victoria Falls)
US$ 504
US$ 205
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 693
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Matetsi Victoria Falls(Victoria Falls)
US$ 1,465
SA Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,351)
Filter reviews
1,351 results
Traveller rating
803
470
69
9
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
803
470
69
9
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspalm restaurantnew wingra ikanewalking distancevictoria falls hotelpost officelovely hotelthe ground floorclosest hoteltourist policemist risingsunset cruiseminute walk to the fallselephant walkbottled waterthatched roofwonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
981 - 986 of 1,351 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2011

Visited Ilala Lodge for 3 nights in March 2011 to celebrate my 50th birthday.
This charming lodge within walking distance of the magnificent Vic Falls is truly a gem, well worth visiting.
The ambience is relaxed with comfortable accommodation, which is well serviced and spotlessly clean.
We took advantage of the Trip Advisor DBB special offer and enjoyed dinner every night on the beautiful vernadah. Our last night was xtra special as elephants wandered into the garden to say hi and leave us with wonderful memories to treasure forever.
All the staff @ Ilala are well trained, always helpful and keen to chat.
Well done Ilala, Zim should be proud of you!

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Juanita044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlalaVictoriaFalls, Guest Relations Manager at Ilala Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Ilala Lodge. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed you special birthday with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2011

I now know why so many people recommend the IlalaLodge. It is one of the best hotels that we have stayed at in a long time . The room was great looking out at the mist from the falls as we had drinks on the balcony. The staff we excellent and a pleasure to deal with. The restaurant is 5 star , you could not fault anything even the elephant in the bushes during dinner. Again I would recommend this as the best place to stay in Victoria Falls.
Roy
Melbourne Australia

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roysmb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlalaVictoriaFalls, Guest Relations Manager at Ilala Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 October 2012

Thank you so much for reviewing Ilala Lodge Hotel. We appreciate your comments and reviews.
We hope you return again in the near future.

Kind regards
Ilala Lodge Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2011

To Kelly, Peter, Tandi, Kenja, Basil, and Thomas to name but a few, of the very friendly helpful and pleasant staff of Ilala, Thank You for making out very first trip to Zimbabwe so memorable. Our room was on the top floor - with fantastic views of the surrounding area and resort. Our room was clean and fesh, location central to all activities and markets, service from the TOP DRAW!! excellent value, no problem sleeping in the clean crisp fresh white cool sheets, and comfortable bed. No mozzies - rooms have plug in repelent, as well as spray. The room has both plug options, so no need for an adaptor. Take cotton clothing as it is hot this time of year, with a slight breeze. Food served-excellent, its wise to book for evening meals as the resturant is very popular. Most guests we encountered were friendly, I was very pleased to find many South Africans staying here..

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DEAR1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlalaVictoriaFalls, Guest Relations Manager at Ilala Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2011

Thank you kindly for your review. We at Ilala greatly appreciate the lovely comments you have posted and look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2011

We enjoyed a fantastic 4 night stay at Ilala lodge as part of our honeymoon. Awesome staff, especially Peter who upgraded our room after finding out we were on honeymoon. Beautiful outside area for eating and drinking. We won't forget enjoying sunset gin and tonics watching hundreds egrets flying over the falls.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJNSki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlalaVictoriaFalls, Guest Relations Manager at Ilala Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2011

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of Ilala Lodge. We are so happy to hear that we were able to make your honeymoon that extra bit special and we look forward to welcoming you back for another special holiday in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2011

Ilala Lodge is a lovely hotel and a good location in Victoria Falls. We feel we paid too much and would have been better off at the Victoria Falls hotel which we visited. We made the booking through an agency in South Africa because we could not seem to contact the hotel via email or website. The food was ok and the dining area lovely. Our room was ordinary and the air conditioner was leaking but was soon repaired.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank muffetoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IlalaVictoriaFalls, General Manager at Ilala Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2011

Thank you kindly for your imperative feedback.
We at Ilala Lodge continuously strive to meet and exceed guests expectations. Your comments are highly appreciated and l can assure you that all efforts have been made to rectify the concerns raised.
Once again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews