We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Christmas Carols”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Victoria Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 February 2012

After enjoying a few lovely cocktails at the bar overlooking the bush, and a gorgeous swim in the split level swimming pool,
we were invited for christmas carols in the conference room. What a surprise and a treat the day before christmas. Five local harmoney singers performed and sang with the guests leaving a very happy and memorable experience in our minds forever.

Must go for great susnset cocktails, freiendly staff, affordable prices and great location.

Room Tip: Everything has a view at the hotel, so you won't be dissapointed.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andreasteyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AfricaAlbidaTourism, General Manager at Victoria Falls Safari Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 February 2012

Dear Andrea,

Thank you for your wonderful comments posted on Tripadvisor.
I am so pleased that you had a memorable evening with us at the Christmas carols, and am very pleased that you had a wonderful stay with us.
Many thanks for your kind comments once again.
Kind regards,
Jonathan Hudson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,871)
There are newer reviews for Victoria Falls Safari Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,570 - 1,574 of 1,874 reviews

Reviewed 3 February 2012

This hotel is by far the best experience we are having in Southern Africa. The premises and service are first class by all means.The food was very good at Their restaurants and the rooms very comfortable with all possible amenities but tv. They have a complimentary shuttle service every quarter to the hour going to the falls and town.Highly recommendable!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FerdieGordon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2012

The lodge exceeded our expections. The food was fabulous and the selection of wines excellent. The staff was courteous and the location absolutely beautiful. Victoria Falls was worth the trip as well as the evening Zambezi River Cruise. When in the town of Victoria Falls, make sure to visit the Elephant Walk Mall. Nday Jewelry where Christie B. and her staff take old African beads and silver to create contemporary African necklaces, earrings, and bracelets.

Room Tip: Our rooms were located in the Eastern Timeshare with a clear view of the Waterwhole. One could spen...
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank 7didi7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Excellent stay, nice view on the waterhole, also from my room. Food was good. Nice staff, enjoyed the vulture feeding a lot.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DennisKTervuren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

After a very slow check-in process - during a power cut so their systems were down - we were advised that we had approx 20 mins to be ready for our Zambezi sunset cruise pick up. We asked one of the "traditionaly dressed porters" in the lobby to assist us with our bags as our room was down three flights of stairs and a short walk away from Reception. He advised us "that wasn't his job" to find someone else. Reception took too long to find someone so we struggled to our room. The room was disappointing. Very tired looking - average decoration, wardrobe doors covered in chipped paint, plastic shower curtain hanging up/sagging with string, no mosquito spray or coils (they have to be requested daily from the maid), consequently our bathroom was full of mozzies.
Service was extremely slow in the bar - took 40 minutes and three attempts to get drinks before dinner. The lodge is quite a way from town, definitely could not walk. There are some far nicer looking and better located hotels in the town itself.
Positives:We did have a great view of the waterhole from our room. The food was very good and the service in the dining room was prompt and polite. Swimming pool which we didn't use.
Thankfully we only had 2 nts here - they certainly don't deliver on service or quality of accommodation for the price. Would not return here and would not recommend other than for the few positive points mentioned.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank evertravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Victoria Falls hotels
0.1 km away
Victoria Falls Safari Club
Victoria Falls Safari Club
#4 of 16 in Victoria Falls
414 reviews
2.8 km away
The Victoria Falls Hotel
The Victoria Falls Hotel
#6 of 16 in Victoria Falls
2,376 reviews
2.0 km away
A'Zambezi River Lodge
A'Zambezi River Lodge
#11 of 16 in Victoria Falls
881 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Elephant Hills Resort
Elephant Hills Resort
#9 of 16 in Victoria Falls
607 reviews
6.0 km away
Victoria Falls River Lodge - Zambezi Crescent
2.5 km away
Ilala Lodge
Ilala Lodge
#7 of 16 in Victoria Falls
1,187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victoria Falls Safari Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victoria Falls Safari Lodge

Address: 471 Squire Cummings Road, Victoria Falls, Zimbabwe
Phone Number:
Region: Zimbabwe > Matabeleland North Province > Victoria Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Victoria Falls
#4 Spa Hotel in Victoria Falls
#4 Romantic Hotel in Victoria Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Victoria Falls
#7 Luxury Hotel in Victoria Falls
Price Range: ₹ 19,277 - ₹ 32,388 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Victoria Falls Safari Lodge 4*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Voted the best Safari Lodge in Zimbabwe for 20 years running, the world-famous Victoria Falls Safari Lodge offers easy access to the iconic Victoria Falls, coupled with a wildlife experience that is truly unrivalled. Now in its 22nd year of welcoming guests, the Lodge is built on a plateau overlooking the Zambezi National Park with endless unspoilt views to the horizon, just four kilometers from the Falls. This is the only sunset facing hotel in Victoria Falls, and the newly-renovated rooms and balconies are built up above a central waterhole which attracts herds of buffalo, elephant, giraffe, zebra, as well as night-time predators, such as lion and leopard. Our warm and personable staff are our greatest pride. Past guests frequently comment on our team's sublime hospitality and seamless delivery. The main areas of the lodge, such as the MaKuwa-Kuwa restaurant and the homely Buffalo Bar, are rich in ambience and also overlook the central waterhole, where drinks and dinners are often shared with wildlife meandering down to the water each day to quench their thirst. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and Expedia so you can book your Victoria Falls Safari Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Victoria Falls Safari Hotel Victoria Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing