We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Victoria Falls Canoeing Company
from US$ 153.85
More Info
from US$ 174.36
More Info
from US$ 30.65
More Info
Game drive
1 Review
from US$ 102.57
More Info
Reviews (9)
Filter reviews
9 results
Traveller rating
8
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
8
1
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 9 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Review of: Game drive

Transversing Southern Africa has always been one of the best experiences anyone could have. The Victoria Falls Canoeing Company made my experience worth the miles l had to travel. Its very heartwarming to get to meet the amazing guides that Victoria falls Canoeing Company has. Much appreciation for the best services by Lloyd , Prince and Malvin...

Date of experience: November 2020
Thank maxphiri267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princevicfalls, Manager at Victoria Falls Canoeing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Hi max, So glad you enjoyed your game drive with us , we really appreciate when our guests enjoy the
experience, thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

We were a family of five, including a ten-year-old, who went with these guys for a canoeing trip down the Upper Zambezi. Our guides Fanuel and Lloyd were very knowledgeable and kept safety first at all times. There were hippos present, but we felt completely safe, as they took no risks at all.

This was a great activity during a hot day, and we were served a good breakfast before we launched, and an excellent lunch afterwards. The drive to and from the river became de facto game drives through the Zambezi National Park.

Date of experience: October 2019
Thank jonasdaswede
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princevicfalls, General Manager at Victoria Falls Canoeing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 29 February 2020

Hi Jonas, So glad you enjoyed canoeing with us , we really appreciate when our guests enjoy the experience, thank you for taking the time to give us a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2019

This trip started on a high with a fabulous safari through Livingston National Park that included great scenery and animal spotting. The canoe trip was beautiful and thrilling. You can't beat the thrill of paddling down a river with hippos and crocs. The guides were fabulous and the service was great. It was magic to have lunch (a great meal provided by our guides) at the end of the paddle watching the Zambezi go by. I would highly recommend this tour.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank kiwiinus2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2019

After a drive through Zimbezi National park, where we saw plenty of African wildlife, we arrived at the staring point of our rafting trip along the banks Zambezi river. Before beginning our pleasant float downstream we were treated to fresh made egg and tomato breakfast sandwiches and a selection of beverages. IT was a pleasant 2 hour float down the river, a total of 3 large rafts. A variety of animals to observe, Egyptian geese, crocodile, elephant and those hippos.Do not mess with the hippo. Our guid was Lolyd who was able to answer our questions and if he was making it up we didn't know. Finally time to disembark where lunch was served up. Simple fare, chicken, potatoe salad and some other fresh vegatables. Anoth great day. Only word of advice is bring your own toilet paper and moist wipes. No facilities available so becareful when you go to the other side of the bush to do your business

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank PaulU237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princevicfalls, Manager at Victoria Falls Canoeing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Dear Paul

It sounds like you had an amazing holiday! Thank you so much for taking the time to write this wonderful review, it is always very special to hear how much people enjoyed being in this wild natural space.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2019

We had a great time with Lloyd on the Zambezi River! We got to spot some hippo and throughly enjoyed seeing the river and wildlife from a different perspective. We are both active people and found the canoeing pretty manageable with a very strong headwind to compete against on this particular day - make sure you’re up for it.

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Alyse W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Princevicfalls, Manager at Victoria Falls Canoeing Company, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2019

Hi Alyse W

Thank you so much for this wonderful review on Trip advisor. We are so glad that you had an awesome canoeing experience with us

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews