We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
59
1
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
59
1
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chef sam special thanks place to stay home away from home breakfast and dinner top class a great stay gym lodge business garden simpson comfort desk
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2018

It's one of those times when I wonder if it's wise to give a good review. Not because they don't deserve a good review but because I'd like to keep this place a secret - all to myself. I'd hate the notion that they might not have a room for me the next time I go! Very nice rooms, excellent caring staff and beautiful grounds. Cool common areas and nice evening meals.
They don't run a restaurant as such but rather offer an evening meal if you wish.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Eddie_in_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Manager at Sandalwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you very much for your review. We look forward to your next visit :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

Amazing rooms, honesty bar, Gym, Pool which is spotless and great for a morning swim to the fantastic food that the Samson and Patience produce for breakfast and dinner, its a joy to stay in for Business trips. Love this place

Room tip: All rooms are unique and furnished to an exceptionally high level
Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MichaelD8G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Manager at Sandalwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2018

Thank you for you kind review. We look forward to hosting you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2018

I arrived early and was able to check into my room straight away which was great after a long flight. I stayed in one of the outside rooms which was clean and comfortable, it had everything a person travelling on business needs(a big desk with reading light, comfortable chair, free wifi). They do lunch and dinners which is convenient. I will definitely be back. The staff were very friendly and extremely helpful.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mikeperina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2018

Sandalwood feels more than a lodge/B&B. from the first moment you enter, its like you are being hosted by friends or family. The public space, split into 4 areas both in and outdoor is warm, elegant and homey. The rooms are comfortable and clean, each with a little private patio providing privacy when wanted, even though the property is pretty small.
What makes this place stand out is the staff- they all know your name, the chat you up (if you want) they show interest in you as a guest AND a person and they really take care of you. Thank you Lois, Chef Sam, Alyona and Danielle.
We stayed there for 10 days and really felt like we are staying with friends. Even when our room was leaking from the heavy rains, it did not matter. This could happen when you stay with friends.

Date of stay: February 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronencap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Manager at Sandalwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2018

Thank you for your valued review. Hope you have settled into your new home and we look forward to seeing you soon at Sandalwood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2018

Beautifully decorated with quiet atmosphere. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. All staff very friendly and accommodating. I will definitely recommend this lodge to anyone who is travelling to Zimbabwe

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank 45sonja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danielle S, Manager at Sandalwood Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Thank you very much for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews