We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and very friendly staff”
Review of Organikks

Organikks
Ranked #1 of 183 Restaurants in Harare
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 35
Description: A culinary journey specialising in a fusion of Euro Asian Fusion including sushi, new style sashimi , healthy salads, fresh seafood and fish, decadent curries, pastas, special gluten and carb free or diet options, delicious selection of fresh home baked layered cakes gateaux's, cheesecakes and deserts, huge selection of coffee, tea, milkshakes, frappes, fresh fruit smoothies, freshly squeezed fruit and veg juices, full bar, indoor and outdoor seating, special events for family, corporates with catering and spa facilities. We strive to use Organic ingredients wherever possible and pride ourselves in growing our own organic produce, and our local supply of chicken, is all free range and organic and all our beef and lamb is halaal. We import only the best quality fish, seafood, cheeses as well as special Ingredients for our cakes like organic flavours, pastes, Lindt chocolate and miracle noodles the zero calorie, carb, gluten and preservative free pasta. ORGANIKKS offers patrons a great ambience and surroundings with first class service and wide selection of fresh food and beverages from 7.30am to 5.30pm on Monday and Tuesday and we are now open for DINNER from Wednesday to Saturday from 6.30 pm with last orders at 9.30pm we also offer functions for corporate's or family celebrations and will soon be offering high tea's and we always celebrate national celebrations like Valentine's Day, Mothers and Father's Day as well as other public holidays where we usually put together decadent buffets.
Restaurant details
Description: A culinary journey specialising in a fusion of Euro Asian Fusion including sushi, new style sashimi , healthy salads, fresh seafood and fish, decadent curries, pastas, special gluten and carb free or diet options, delicious selection of fresh home baked layered cakes gateaux's, cheesecakes and deserts, huge selection of coffee, tea, milkshakes, frappes, fresh fruit smoothies, freshly squeezed fruit and veg juices, full bar, indoor and outdoor seating, special events for family, corporates with catering and spa facilities. We strive to use Organic ingredients wherever possible and pride ourselves in growing our own organic produce, and our local supply of chicken, is all free range and organic and all our beef and lamb is halaal. We import only the best quality fish, seafood, cheeses as well as special Ingredients for our cakes like organic flavours, pastes, Lindt chocolate and miracle noodles the zero calorie, carb, gluten and preservative free pasta. ORGANIKKS offers patrons a great ambience and surroundings with first class service and wide selection of fresh food and beverages from 7.30am to 5.30pm on Monday and Tuesday and we are now open for DINNER from Wednesday to Saturday from 6.30 pm with last orders at 9.30pm we also offer functions for corporate's or family celebrations and will soon be offering high tea's and we always celebrate national celebrations like Valentine's Day, Mothers and Father's Day as well as other public holidays where we usually put together decadent buffets.
Reviewed 20 August 2018

Excellent food variety : Sea food / Sushi / Italian / Curries. We tried Chicken Senzintels, Grilled Fish and Pasta, it was really awesome. The service was very good and the ambience was perfect.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Roopak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Owner at Organikks, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2018

Dear Roopak B, thank you for taking the time to give Organikks such a fabulous review, we sincerely appreciate it! We love that you enjoyed the diverse menu as well as the service and ambience. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2018 via mobile

We had a family dinner at Organikks last week (9/8/18). It was my first time going there and I was pleasantly surprised at this gem. The menu is quite extensive and I was particularly impressed by their range of freshly squeezed juices. I had the green juice and I thoroughly enjoyed it.

We had sushi for starters- the smoked salmon option, followed by mains of Goat curry, Seafood platter (meant for one but such a big portion) and Tempura Prawns. All options came with such generous sides. It was a scrumptious dinner. Service was impeccable. Our waiter Lameck, was attentive and friendly, serving us with a smile. We were made to feel special by the staff who came to check if everything was alright. I would’ve ordered some cake for dessert but I was so full!

Overall a splendid evening! Cant wait to be back next time I’m in Harare.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Ru_Furusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Owner at Organikks, responded to this reviewResponded 19 August 2018

Wow! Thank you Ru_Furusa for taking the time to give Organikks such a great review! We are thrilled you enjoyed the food and the service, we appreciate the feedback greatly and look forward to your return again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

It was a good experience in a friendly and relaxed atmosphere. Generous portions at a reasonable price.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Star M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Owner at Organikks, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank you StarM for taking the time to give Organikks a five star review, we appreciate it and hope you return soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Average experience, but sushi was ok. A lot of complaints from neighbor guests - they were angry and asked for the shef several times.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank kokonxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2018 via mobile

The ambiance.
The food.
The, infact you name it.
Experience all this in person by spending time at Organikks.

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank EllRD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen M, Owner at Organikks, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Thank you Ellen, for taking your time to give Organikks a great review, we appreciate you and are pleased that we are able to make your experiences so memorable! We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Organikks also viewed

Harare, Harare Province
Harare, Harare Province
 
Harare, Harare Province
Harare, Harare Province
 
Harare, Harare Province
Harare, Harare Province
 

Been to Organikks? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing