We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (310)
Filter reviews
310 results
Traveller rating
69
133
84
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
69
133
84
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstaff servicehotel is greathotel is situatedroom servicebusiness triprooms are spaciouswi ficity centreihgzimbabwenandosmeetingconferencebeddingcapitalcountry
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 310 reviews
Reviewed 22 February 2016

The Hotel is clean and welcoming. I felt relaxed within the environ of Holiday Inn Hotel. The position of the Hotel is good for city centre access and drive to Harare International Airport. I feel confident to refer other guests to Harare Holiday Inn.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank charlessJ751OJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MildredChizombe, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Harare, responded to this reviewResponded 2 March 2016

Dear charlessJ751OJ

Many thanks for your review of our hotel.I was pleased to read that you felt relaxed within the hotel environment and that you found the the position of the hotel good for easy access to the city center as well as the Harare International Airport.We always boast of our hotel s great location .We are glad to know that you feel confident to refer other guests to Holiday Inn Harare.Thank you so much for taking your time to review us and for choosing to stay with us.We will be looking forward to hosting you again in the near future.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2016

generally the stay was a perfect one and i enjoyed it.compared to rainbow i think your members of staff who will be manning the entrance did not have that urgency or they dont know how to even recieve the lagguage that one will be carring

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank rymonda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MildredChizombe, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Harare, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Dear mr brown

Thank you for the 5 star review of Holiday Inn Harare .We are glad to hear that your stay was perfect and also that you really enjoyed it.However please accept my sincere apology with regards to the less than satisfactory service you got from our staff manning the entrance.We give utmost importance to feedback from our guests as this helps us to continually improve and provide the best best experience possible.Your feedback has been forwarded to the relevant manager for review.Thank you once again for choosing to make us your home away from home.We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Harare.

kind regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2016

Rooms are spacious, but windows do not close properly. Therefore the noise from nearby nightclub and the road do not allow you to get a good sleep.
Aircon very noisy too.
Breakfast average only, not as usualy expected from Holiday Inn.

Room Tip: Try to get a room to the back
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MildredChizombe, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Harare, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2016

Dear Paul R

Thank you very much for taking time to share your thoughts and comments about your recent stay with us.We appreciate it so much when our guest take time to review us online.We are glad to know that you found our rooms to be spacious.However please accept my sincere apologies on the windows that did not close properly as well as the noise.We do have rooms on the quieter side of the hotel overlooking the pool which were supposed to be offered to you during check in.Once again please accept my sincere apologies for any inconveniences that this might have caused you.We hope to have another opportunity to provide you a much better experience in the near future.

kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2016

We arrived on the day of the bomb scare which was dealt with quickly and efficiently. The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. The room was good and steak dinner superb! Lovely pool too.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Karina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MildredChizombe, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Harare, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Dear Karina R

Thank you for the eye catching review 'friendliest place ever' Iam pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us .It is something our staff takes great pride in .As an international brand it is mandatory that our staff is trained to manage all sorts of crisis ,we are glad the to know that the bomb threat training was put to practice and hence dealt with quickly and efficiently.We also appreciate your comments on the steak dinner and the lovely pool.Our goal is to consistently deliver a positive guest experience and we are glad to know we managed to achieve this with you.Once again thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and we do look forward to hosting you on your next visit to Harare,

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016

My wife and I enjoyed our stay at the Holiday Inn Harare. Although it was in the CBD, it was a relaxing environment. The check-in and out processes were very fast. We had good food and the wifi was easy to access. We will definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vimbayi C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MildredChizombe, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Harare, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2016

Dear gibson

Thank you for the great four star review of our hotel.We are glad to hear that you and your wife managed to relax during your stay with us. .Our objective is to make sure that each guest manages to be themselves whether on business or leisure.A positive guest experience is something we take great pride in and we are happy to hear that we managed to achieve this in this instance.We are also thrilled to hear that you also enjoyed your food as well as the wifi. Once again thank you so much for taking your valuable time to give us feedback.We look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Harare.

Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews