We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (153)
Filter reviews
153 results
Traveller rating
24
59
45
12
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
59
45
12
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the hotel is conveniently located room was clean online booking food variety ideal location buffet breakfast front office staff recommend this hotel airport pick bottled water double room would stay again first floor enjoyed my stay the wi fi nice stay easy access
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 153 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2018

I think it is a nice place and very convenient . Slight improvement required.
But generally I enjoyed my stay.
I did not take meals as they seem to have a standard menu I needed a variation of foods e.g. vegans like vegetables so there was no choice. Chips and sea foods would be okay at a cost. Just need a variety

Room tip: Remove carpet and put small fridge
Date of stay: January 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank patchest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Jameson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Patchest

Thank you for staying at Cresta Jameson. We were honoured to have you as our guest. We appreciate your feedback on areas needing improvement. During the course of 2018, Cresta Jameson will undergo some product improvements.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Emily Mumba | Resident Manager, Cresta Jameson, Harare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Improve television reception, Shower needs upgrading and extractor fan needs cleaning. Food and everything else is good. Your staff is very friendly. Elevators are very efficient. Its actual a good place to be!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank bhekinkosin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Jameson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Bhekinkosin

Thank you for staying at Cresta Jameson. We were honoured to have you as our guest.

We appreciate your feedback on areas needing attention. Corrective action is being taken.

Kind regards

Emily Mumba | Resident Manager, Cresta Jameson, Harare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

The food was bad,it wasn't fresh...waited a very long time to get checked in because they said I booked online and the office was locked..why have different networks on your booking system..the rooms need to be renovated,brand new beds therapeutic beds at least and brand new linen,variety on your buffet..I was disappointed

Room tip: New beds are needed n blankets...therapeutic beds
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank taonam2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Jameson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Taonam2018

Greetings from Cresta Jameson.

We are sorry for the inconvenience you experienced as a result of service shortfalls.
We are taking corrective action to address the areas of concern.

Thank you for sharing your feedback.

Kind regards

Emily Mumba | Resident Manager, Cresta Jameson, Harare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

I have stayed at the hotel whenever I am working at the Medical school. While in Zimbabwe I used to frequently have meals and drinks. I long and wish for the residents lounge which used to be on the first floor. If one has work to complete he or she is forced tp leave the room during the cleaning process.

Room tip: Room Aircon require improvement and consider a residents lounge.
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank donmoshent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Jameson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Donmoshent

Thank you for reviewing Cresta Jameson.

We are always honoured by your visits. Thank you for the suggested areas for improvement.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Emily Mumba | Resident Manager, Cresta Jameson, Harare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent aircon. Stuff are friendly . It’s my 4th time I booked with them. They never let me down. I would recommend. After check out each time while I am waiting for my late and evening flights they keep my baggage absolutely free of charge while I’m roaming around town.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mashington C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cresta_Hotels_Group, Manager at Cresta Jameson Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Mashington C

It is always a pleasure to welcome you back to Cresta Jameson. Thank you for staying with us over the years.
We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stays with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind regards

Emily Mumba | Resident Manager, Cresta Jameson, Harare

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews