We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (23)
Filter reviews
23 results
Traveller rating
3
14
3
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
3
14
3
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews home away from home avenue fife breakfast stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 23 reviews
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Disappointing by the quality of service and it took 13hrs(8am-9pm) to get access to the WIFI after several request with no updates from the reception. It felt like I was begging or a problem. I requested an iron at 4pm on Friday the 15th and got it the following day at 6am after confronting the gentleman at reception complaining about the service.

Room Tip: Simple amenities should be always available in the rooms eg bathing soap so that after a long trip/long day a guest camp freshen up.
Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank greatgqc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, General Manager at Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 June 2018

Value Guest,

Thank you for your feed back, we truly appreciate having had you stay with us at Horizon Inn.
Apologies for the inconvenience caused during your stay, particularly in connection with Wi-Fi connectivity. While we ensure that our network is accessible to guests in all rooms around the clock, sometimes a technical issue beyond our control my arise either with our service provider or with our network.

With regards to Iron, our houskeeping team irons clothes for guests at a negotiated rate and this is done between 7.30am and 5pm. Unfortunately for safety reasons iron is not left with guests to avoid electrical mishaps that may result in fire.

Thanks again for your review, we look forward to seeing you soon.

regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

I would always recommend this place to a visitor to Harare. Centrally located and with good facilities. The place is serene and veryaccomodating. I am saving up to bring my family there for a Harare getaway

Room Tip: The ones onthe Second floor ROCK
Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dmilimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, General Manager at Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Dear Declan,

I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and certainly look forward to seeing you again soon at Horizon Inn.

Kind regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018

The furniture is a outdated the is need for new up market upgrade to make the place more attractive to guests. The curtains where nice. The coffee station in the room to be refilled properly . The shower walls were dirty the need to be scrubbed

Room Tip: To checking the bedding before checking in a guest.
Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank muchecher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

I stayed at the hotel in May 2017 and August 2017. It is very safe, quite and clean. It is in a very convenient location; close to shops, malls and has free wi-fi. Staff is very helpful and friendly. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend someone to go and stay at this hotel

Room Tip: Best views and accessible
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 977dikeledim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter B, General Manager at Horizon Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2018

Valued guest, thank you for your review! The feedback we receive is of great value to us as it helps us improve your stay with us in future.
We look forward to welcoming you again in the near future.

regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

Very reasonable rate, ok for a night or too, area quiet at night, becomes noisy from the busy second avenue in the morning. Breakfast can improve but I understand the current economic situation in the country. Staff is very friendly. Room was clean, best as transit accommodation rather than a holiday one. You can improve the outside lighting; the trees on the outside road makes place quite dark.

Proximity to shops and city is a plus. Also good for those going to apply for passports, close to Makombe offices as well as Morris depo.

Room Tip: Lower level rooms a bit insulated from the car noises from second street.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Gordin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 June 2017

Valued guest,

Thank you for having stayed stayed at Horizon Inn on your recent visit to Harare. Your review is appreciated and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted the concerns raised and certainly will be looking into them in the near future to improve the quality of your stay.

We hope to see you again soon.

Regards.

Peter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews