We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Tunis
Nearby Hotels
US$ 109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 105
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 197
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 165
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 85
US$ 83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel Tunis(Tunis)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 139
US$ 115
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 119
US$ 113
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tiba(Tunis)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
US$ 66
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 95
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (420)
Filter reviews
420 results
Traveller rating
79
242
79
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
242
79
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshas great foodstrong water pressuresame buildingi highly recommend this hotelstaff were always friendlytram stopcoffee or teaother countriesbreakfast and dinnerbusiness traveltunisian restaurantlovely hotelfavorite hotelsmall gymconvenient locationtv channelsan iron
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 420 reviews
Reviewed 3 February 2018 via mobile

Let’s start with the positives..
Very good location.. and well known to taxi drivers.. we walked to Zeitona mosque and old city (Medina). Then walked back from France avenue.
Staff are helpful and welcoming. Whatever we asked they delivered with smile and kind words.
Very good breakfast buffet.
Room and hotel design is very modern.
Very good WiFi all over the hotel.

Now as for the weak points:
Room was so small. And so is the tv screen.
I didn’t like the mattress.. so soft.
Same applies to pillows.. very soft. And it felt old and should be out of service.
There was no menu in the room for room service!! Apparently they don’t have any. I didn’t ask.
Also, bathroom stuff are very basic. There was only shampoo and soap. And 2 towels only. I had to ask for a 3rd one for my baby daughter the next day. However, it was forgotten the 3rd day!!


Anyway, this was my husband’s and my first stay in Tunis.. and seeing that the city doesn’t have lots of international hotels it was good option this time.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Battota_AA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2018

excellent very good hotel as usual ibis is one of my favorite smoking rules in the rooms should be more strong . smell some body was smoking in the room. apart from that the hotel is very good i definitely will come back again

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Usama Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Room Tip: There is no waist bags in the waist containers, but for myself it dose not make difference.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TRABELSI M, General Manager at Ibis Tunis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Friendly Personnel and good quality service, Ibis-style hotel (they look all the same, so you never get surprises), excellent cleaning and tidy rooms, all services available, convenient location along the main connecting roads towards airport and/or motorway, only few minutes taxi-driving from the City but nevertheless far enough to be protected from the chaos and noise of town's "movida".

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Runningnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRABELSI M, General Manager at Ibis Tunis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your nice review during your stay at Ibis Tunis. We are pleased to know that you appreciated your stay and you liked the services.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Location for this hotel is in center have so many restaurant and coffee shop also the street is very busy,
About the room it’s good but very small and it’s good only for one day to stay the staff is very good and friendly

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ossifoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRABELSI M, General Manager at Ibis Tunis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tunis.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews