We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Tunis
Nearby Hotels
US$ 106
US$ 100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 139
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 197
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 166
US$ 160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Carlton Hotel Tunis(Tunis)(Great Value!)
US$ 76
US$ 67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 169
US$ 147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 128
US$ 120
Novotel
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Tiba(Tunis)(Great Value!)
US$ 70
US$ 66
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 85
US$ 81
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (421)
Filter reviews
421 results
Traveller rating
79
243
79
12
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
243
79
12
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshas great foodstrong water pressuresame buildingi highly recommend this hotelstaff were always friendlytram stopcoffee or teaother countriesbreakfast and dinnerbusiness traveltunisian restaurantlovely hotelfavorite hotelsmall gymconvenient locationtv channelsan iron
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 421 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2017

Room Tip: There is no waist bags in the waist containers, but for myself it dose not make difference.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TRABELSI M, General Manager at Ibis Tunis, responded to this reviewResponded 28 December 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Friendly Personnel and good quality service, Ibis-style hotel (they look all the same, so you never get surprises), excellent cleaning and tidy rooms, all services available, convenient location along the main connecting roads towards airport and/or motorway, only few minutes taxi-driving from the City but nevertheless far enough to be protected from the chaos and noise of town's "movida".

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Runningnic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRABELSI M, General Manager at Ibis Tunis, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your nice review during your stay at Ibis Tunis. We are pleased to know that you appreciated your stay and you liked the services.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017 via mobile

Location for this hotel is in center have so many restaurant and coffee shop also the street is very busy,
About the room it’s good but very small and it’s good only for one day to stay the staff is very good and friendly

Stayed: August 2017
Thank ossifoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRABELSI M, General Manager at Ibis Tunis, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2017

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Tunis.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

Stayed overnight en route to Libya.The airport taxi for the 7 km to the hotel cost 20 dinars. Water, tea and coffee were not provided in the room compared to Ibis hotels in Asia. I was awoken from sleep at night as the neighbourhood dogs started barking which was audible even from my windowless room on the 8th floor. Taxi from the hotel to the airport cost 10 dinars.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ibnibatutta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRABELSI M, General Manager at Ibis Tunis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review during your stay at Ibis Tunis. We appreciated your comments regarding your stay.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be pleasant.

Best regards
Mohamed Trabelsi
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Very much like all Ibis Hotels which is somewhat comforting in a strange city. Staff good in general and a good enough stay. Only blight on the landscap being breakfast which was not hot, on querying about scrambled egg being cold I was met with a shrug and informed sausages were hot, I didn’t want sausages. I did land up with an omelette which was ok.
The taxi drivers were on strike and I truly appreciate the organisation of a car to the airport. Reception informed me cost to airport would be 10td, the driver asked for 30td. Not impressed perhaps should use a different driver.
Not a bad stay overall.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank TunisianFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRABELSI M, General Manager at Ibis Tunis, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your review during your stay at Ibis Tunis.

We are pleased to know that you liked the hotel and the staff. Otherwise, we are sorry about the inconveniences you faced. we took into account your note and the appropriate measures will be taken to address the problem and prevent future occurences.

Looking forward to welcome you again at Ibis Tunis with better conditions.

Best regards
Mohamed Trabelsi
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews